Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaner very rude

Posted May 13, 2017
I do nothing wrong and the cleaner tread us very rude and write a note to threatened us if we don't throw rubbish we will get fine but that day morning we aldy throw all the rubbish just a leave little bit inside and we not check out yet, still three days to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

you got what you paid for

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: only good thing is the free parking.
Cons: cleanliness, check-in process,
Location: nothing, but easy access to buses that gets you to the city.
the accommodation is in a residential building where there is no staff at the reception. the room is merely serviced when we check-in, there is half-consumed water bottle left in the fridge and cleanliness of the toilet is not up to standard (esp the air vent, it is horrible).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Kitchen- plate and cutlery dirty. Fan in bathroom not working. Roadworks during the night keep us awake. Noise from constant traffic out front. Fridge needs to be updated. Laminate peeling of kitchen. Mold on roof. Oven dials worn off so had to guess temperature. Outdoor pool ice cold, and dirty. Manager not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, US

Good, but you are on your own

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice, livable.
Cons: There is no daily room cleaning service : Still ok for our 3 days lol...You must clean your garbage at check-out.
Location: Safe location, but must have a car to drive to Bondi Beach or to downtown Sydney. Or get the bus
It is a nice apt. complex, so there is almost no one at the front desk. ADVICE = pre-arrange all check-in details ! On our reservation was mentioned to pre-arrange check-up only if arriving after 9pm. We were there at 2 pm and could not enter the building. And we had 2 small children with us too...There is no dial or speaker to call anyone : just blocked doors on both sides, only accessible to tenants with swipe cards...Quite a welcome for Australia hahaha, right ?...We were lucky their daughter returned home and she called the landlord downstairs to check us in...As 3-day tourists to Sydney, the simple "call the landlord" may not always work since our roaming charges were 7 $ / min and, if we bought an Australian pre-paid, of minimum 30 $, it would still have been inside the hotel, shipped for pick-up or...also inaccessible ! After explaining, the landlord did not seem to understand this issue so...Pre-arrange all check-in details (emails, ask questions etc.) otherwise...Good luck being on your own ! Other than that, our family experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious apartment

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Well equipped, good sized space, free parking, pool
Cons: Could do with a lick of paint/refresh
Well equipped apartment. A bit dated but good size, free parking and the best we have found in Randwick
4 out of 5
by Monica

Family vacation

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice apt. For families with rental car. Secure and far apart from downtown to relax. Close to groceries and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Qld

Convienent location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
The unit had been renovated to appear on the surface quite lovely. Although the electrical had not been done, dodgy light fittings and switches, the lamps had burn marks on the cords and gas stove was faulty. The bathroom also needed some work but was sufficinent. All in all a nice place but had a sensation of a fire trap :/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Quiet hotel. Handy to public transport.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Dissappointed that there was no blow dryer in the bathroom. Minimal crockery/cutlery. Crockery cracked/chipped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Convenient location but run down

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel or maybe our room is in desperate need of a facelift. Paint peeling, mould and dodgy appliances mean I wouldn't book again despite a very easy and convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for sightseeing apartments were great have already booked again for 5 nights December 2016 clean and comfertable