Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Good price in great location. Rooftop BBQ and pool was fantastic. Could have used a bit more cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Convenient apartment

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Free parking and wifi.
Stayed for two nights. Didn't use any of the other facilities but the room was good with a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment near University

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great apartment with a kitchen, dinning, bedroom with toilet, extra sofa bed, washing machine and drier. They also have free parking on site and 2 elevators, a roof top pool and bbq.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Aust

Disappointing location is only positive

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting and making sure the facilities actually function properly
After checking in, I turned on the air con in my room - the constant knocking noise it made would have kept me awake all night, so I reported the problem. After deliberating for a while, they agreed to move me to a new room. Air con was ok this time. My room phone cut out in the middle of a call and never worked again. The Windows/sliding doors let in lots of light, but there was no privacy unless you close the drapes. The lighting in the room was dull, which did not make it easy to do anything. The toilets in both rooms tricked water constantly. No place to put soap in shower. Most issues sound petty, but all added to general discomfort in my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel complete with facilities

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Convenient location with 10-mins walk to the train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to the station easy to walk everywhere

Posted May 27, 2016
Easy walk to every where to China town , harbo,r town hall easy to shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syd

nice apartment

Posted May 22, 2016
nice apartment good size good size balcony not as flash as I thought for a Waldorf balcony view was terrible looking into ppls houses not good overall good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Clean room, good size

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Good size, very clean, cooking facilities, washer/drier, small balcony, separate able chairs for 2, and sofa. Close to technology park, train + shops
Cons: Better blinds (or curtains) to block light, aircon not working, tv speaker rattles so hard to hear.
Location: 10 minute walk to Technology Park and shops. Busy road to cross but has pedestrian crossing at lights.
We stayed here for a business trip. It was a short walk to Technology Park where our conference was held. The size and cleanliness of the apartment were excellent. The only downside is the building is on a very noisy and busy road, however it did not affect our sleep as by 9pm it was quiet and didn't notice any noise until we woke up in the morning. We heard no noise from the neighbours. Also a short walk to restaurants and train station etc approx 5-10mins in Redfern. Bed was to King singles together. Was comfortable enough and plenty big enough for the 2 of us. Each room is owned by different people it is only managed by Waldorf. We stayed in Unit 102 so can't say what the other units are like. For the price we would definitely stay here again when we visit Sydney.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 11, 2016
Not very honest hotel. Says free internet and free car park, but actually only 150 MB and 2 car spaces. Lucky I got a car park, but end up using taxi to go out as I am worried about losing the spot. Manager very rude. Small disagreement at check in, she started to yell at us, and tell us to leave and find another place to stay. Room was reasonable, but the sofa bed was very uncomfortable, could not sleep on it. No reception when we back to hotel at 1800. Very inconvenient. Hotel located in a very difficult spot, very difficult to get there as lots of one way road and near an complicated intersection. GPS didn't work. Terrible experience , will never go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great apartment. Good location about 10 mins walk to Redfern station and links to city. Redfern centre 5 mins away with plenty of places to eat. We found Spice Alley which was amazing and so quirky. Large comfy bed and great laundry facilities in the room. Is on the corner of busy-(ish) road, so bit of road noise. All in all a good place to stay at reasonable price.