Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caboolture

A reasonably comfortable hotel.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Not much but for the position in town
Cons: Some more storage would be welcome for the guest to store clothes mostly
Location: Many restaurants, clubs and night clubs are nearby, Shopping is also very close by.
It is well located within the Sydney CBD but for the price it could be better furnished. Very noisy on week-ends most particularly Friday and Saturday. Parking is at a very minimum and they do not cater too well for large vehicle parking. Have only met some member of the staff on two occasions. My personal opinion is that it is really a budget apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

A nice apartment on the 18th floor with a view.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The management staff were great, friendly and most helpful at all times plus the security in the apartment complex is very good.
Location: It's easy walking distance to Darling Harbour, close to China Town and an easy walk to Town Hall Station.
The apartment is an excellent location, close to the Chinese markets and food stalls, close to Town Hall Station, and has a large Coles Supermarket very close by. The whole area has numerous Asian style food outlets so there are numerous choices of where to eat.
4 out of 5
by Leanne from Mt Larcom Q

Sydney stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really happy with our stay at the Waldorf and especially it's position. Most things we wanted to do were within walking distance or transport was close. Had to request any service for the room eg. towels, tea bags, cleaning etc. Great sound proofing ! We were on one of the busiest streets but when the sliding doors to the balcony were closed, it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busselton

Good Hotel Good location.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Well looked after apartment very close to all attractions with good amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location giving easy access to all the must see tourist attractions. However the room was in need of a refurbishment with heavily stained carpets, run down furniture and appliances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but small!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted an apartment close to the city's amenities and this was a good choice. The apartment itself was pokey and cramped and could have been better equipped in the kitchen. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was quiet considering the location.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Relbia Tasmania

Easter Family Holiday

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay at the Waldorf Liverpool Street with easy access to Darling Harbour and Sydney CBD. Managers were very helpful with tips for transport and areas to visit, Hotel was secure and clean. Rooms were comfortable but a little dated, our room on the 21st floor had great views, but noises from street level echoed between buildings a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

A great family stay.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Great location. Close to all amenities. Free parking. Reasonable price.
Cons: A working safe.
Location: We were right in the heart of the CBD, therefore walking distance to everything. There is a Coles located 5mins from the hotel which was very handy.
For the amount of time we were actually in the room it was clean, comfortable and accommodated our needs. If we ran out of anything, we only had to call reception and the staff would look after us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

nice hotel close to everything we needed.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Maybe a second television would be good
Location: Central location, close to public transport, walking distance to the shops and all public transport.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was close to all the things we needed, like public transport, shops and eating places. The hotel was well maintAined and was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Sound Proofing

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing really. Would be good location for someone who can sleep through the noise.
Cons: Sound proofing is a major problem for both external and plumbing noise.
Location: 555 (free) bus route not reliable at peak times. Opal cards family (4) 7 days travel came to $135 - Went to Newport, Manly, Watson's Bay, Bondi, CBD
Hear plumbing from all floors above all night long Hear night clubs and pubs all night long Absolutely no sound proof windows and doors in this place. Hotel Management were very understanding only charging us till the night we left 23rd December which we paid direct to Hotel at Expedia's request. Still waiting for Expedia to refund our upfront payment of $2240 which they said upon requesting us to pay the hotel direct for our stay to 23rd December that refund would be processed within 7 days. After making the payment to the Hotel and letting Expedia know so they could process the refund, they then turned around and said it will take 7+ working days (not 7 days). Still waiting and not heard anything from Expedia relative to refund nor confirmation of transaction!!!!!