Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel was lovely. The rooms were big and had most things you need, and iron, hair dryer, washing and drying machines. There was plenty of coffee, but not enough tea bags for a stay. It is a lovely location, but you need to climb steps to get to most places in the city, unless you caught a bus. The hotel is a bit dated and needs some tlc, but it is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, very helpful staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We loved staying at the Waldorf Woolloomooloo Apartments. It was in such a great location. We walked pretty much everywhere we needed to go. There was a great variety of eateries close by, not to mention, shops, supermarkets and train station. You could get to the CBD or circular quay with a lovely walk though the botanic gardens in 15-20 minutes. The apartment we stayed in had a great view of the city ( with bridge glimpses) and was clean and comfortable. We even had our own balcony for morning coffees or sunset drinks. The hotel offered a basic but generous breakfast of breads and spreads and cereals, which did the job most days. The Staff were very helpful and accommodating ( especially Brad). They also had a pool, sauna and spa on offer. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Waldorf Woolloomooloo Apartments and would recommend it to anybody thinking of staying in Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great family room and location for Sydney Sights

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Always a problem getting a family room for 5 but this place served us well with a spacious apartment in a good location. Only negative was that the rooms felt quite dated. Staff were very friendly and accommodated all of our requests. Excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good but Hard beds.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Room layout & facilities
Cons: soft beds. Cleaner rooms
Location: near woolloomooloo wharf & not far from Sydney botanical Gardens. Sydney city and harbour walkable, but a fair distance away (20 mins or more)
Good hotel & Value, however the beds were extremely hard, there was a cracked glass in the kitchen & room was not cleaned thoroughly. There was talcum powder on the coffee table & hair in the bathroom sink left from previous occupants. However, room was quickly changed to a better one very quickly & with no trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, nice rooms
Cons: n/a
Location: nice pubs and restaurants close by, right next to wollomooloo wharf
surprised how nice the rooms were great location near lots of restaurant and nice pubs right next to wolloomooloo wharf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within walking distance

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Close to botanical gardens, opera house, museums, and wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very good location for gardens opera house, bridge and city centre all within easy walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carpenter

For a stay in the cbd location is excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2017
15 minute walk to kings cross. 10 minute walk to cbd. 15 minute walk to Oprah house through the botanical gardens. The area of woolloomooloo is quiet and has some very nice restaurants and cafes around the wharf. There are many art galleries museums and gardens close to the Waldorf. The rooms are large with good amenities. Suits families with two to three children. I have stayed in four star hotels not as good as this three1/2 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious, excellent location, helpful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
we arrived from the airport at 9:00am in the morning and the staff had a room ready for us to check in early. We were able to drop off our considerable amount of luggage and enjoy a lovely day in Sydney. Pool is a great addition for the kids too.