Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marcel

Nomads

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is not the cleanest hostel but the people and the location are amazing
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Good value. What you'd expect

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Make sure you are aware that what you are booking has an en suite, a private bathroom across the hall, or a shared bathroom. I was forewarned so my private bathroom didn't disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port fairy

Close to central train station

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Short walk to central station. Close to capital theatre and paddy's market. In heart of thai town. Basic facilities. Welcoming and friendly staff. Had private room, could do with some maintenance. Room was clean and bathroom clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't keep my dog here

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Horrendous, noisy, air conditioning broke within 2 days of my 2 week stay.. no one came to look at it let alone fix it... it's summer.. No windows with girls coughing the duration of my stay. Shower door broke.. I was locked in the shower for half an hour before I could push it open. Staff are inattentive and barely on the front desk.. when they are majority of them are completely unhelpful and unfriendly. A lift broke so it took 10 mins every use. From 7am - 8:30 there was construction work to refurbish the hostel... 7am... I won't say anymore. Communal bathrooms are a sest pool of germs. I'll say no more again. Laundry room is consistently flooded. I didn't even both going into the kitchen. Location couldn't be more perfect though.. silver lining.. oh and they play good music in the lobby..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a terrible experience. The air-comditioner wasn't working and the elevator was too slow. And The blanket smells sucks. And I had seen three cocroches while three days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and centrally located

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was in a shared dorm room with three other girls. The staff are amazingly helpful and polite. If you're looking for affordable accommodation this definitely the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I travelled to Sydney for a weekend getaway. We didn't need flashy accommodation. Just something close to the CBD of Sydney. The location of Nomads is fantastic. The price was excellent. Service was good. Parking was great and close. However the room was terrible. Dirty was an understatement. The bed had more squeaks than imaginable. The bathroom was private but not attached to the room. This was an inconvenience particularly for my wife. The general cleanliness of the bathroom was like the room, terrible. A good clean is what's needed. The lift, well what can I say. It's terrible as well and needs a good service before something mechanically major occurs. But overall we would stay there again because of price and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay - Mould, broken shower fan, dirty...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing...See information below - Our stay was terrible and we couldn't wait to get out the next morning. We will NEVER be staying here again.
Cons: Our stay started with us having to put all of our bags into a storage room - No tags or tickets were given and the room was filled with more than 30 or 40 bags, meaning there was no way for staff to check customers took the right bags (luckily ours didn't go missing) and actually gave us the locked room key to get our own bags. The elevators sounded like they hadn't been serviced in a while and jolted constantly. Our room had an overwhelming smell the minute we walked in - It was clear it hadn't been cleaned properly in a while - The window was that dirty you couldn't see out of it, a corner of the room was covered in mould and filth and the carpet was actually lifting up from the corners of the rooms. The shower was filthy and the shower fan had no cover but was connected to the bathroom light so you had to have it on while you were showering. I have stayed at several backpackers before and this one is by far the worst...We couldn't wait to get out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sysney West

Centrally located value for money...

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Wotif
Location: All good lots of eateries n close to train station n transport. Shopping leisure park and entertainment wall walking distant...save on transport costs
It was a short business stay n I found front desk staff courteous n listening to my needs. Was up graded to single room nice n quiet. Will go again if am in xity for a short stay. Vavue for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just no.....

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff were lovely when I asked for my money back
Cons: The smell was overwhelming
Location: Great inner city location
Claustrophobic and hot with an unusual funky smell. I refused to stay there.