Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Georgy

Cockroach friendly

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Cockroaches in the room, wifi doesn't work in communal area, thin pillows, no air con or fan, dirty and uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle.

Worse than or as bad as Third World.

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the City.
Cons: New Management, total rethink, repaint, fix taps, clean or replace Carpet. Dump the mattress that we had, new bedspread covers not threadbare.
Location: Very handy to trains, buses, shops, restaurants, bars et cetera.
The so called management had a computer fail, they have no BACK UP or any idea how to deal with a problem. The staff all tried to appease with apologies but the management left staff stranded and this had people who had paid money in advance to sit around on the floor in not very clean hall ways. The staff helped us by letting us use a room, we had to leave our luggage in the room with no key and the hope that they would solve all in our absence. Management should visit other Hotels or B packers of the same price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

I stayed for 2 hours as it was horrid

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Lastminute
There was mould in the bathroom the room smelt and the sheets were dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, would not recommend to anyone.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Wotif
Room was filthy and had a certain odour to it. Very little ventilation in room made for an uncomfortable night. Toilet right next door to room is not very discreet. The floor of the bathroom had mould and broken tiles. And to top it off the lift was broken upon return in the evening meaning I had to walk the stairs to level 11.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel with good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
The luggage room is a mess and without a proper way of management to ensure security.The lift is terrible with unknown noise and long waiting time.The mattresses has been worn out with sharp steel wire exposed to the surface.The bed linens are all right.Never want to stay again.
4 out of 5
by Marcel

Nomads

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is not the cleanest hostel but the people and the location are amazing
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Good value. What you'd expect

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Make sure you are aware that what you are booking has an en suite, a private bathroom across the hall, or a shared bathroom. I was forewarned so my private bathroom didn't disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port fairy

Close to central train station

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Short walk to central station. Close to capital theatre and paddy's market. In heart of thai town. Basic facilities. Welcoming and friendly staff. Had private room, could do with some maintenance. Room was clean and bathroom clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't keep my dog here

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Horrendous, noisy, air conditioning broke within 2 days of my 2 week stay.. no one came to look at it let alone fix it... it's summer.. No windows with girls coughing the duration of my stay. Shower door broke.. I was locked in the shower for half an hour before I could push it open. Staff are inattentive and barely on the front desk.. when they are majority of them are completely unhelpful and unfriendly. A lift broke so it took 10 mins every use. From 7am - 8:30 there was construction work to refurbish the hostel... 7am... I won't say anymore. Communal bathrooms are a sest pool of germs. I'll say no more again. Laundry room is consistently flooded. I didn't even both going into the kitchen. Location couldn't be more perfect though.. silver lining.. oh and they play good music in the lobby..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a terrible experience. The air-comditioner wasn't working and the elevator was too slow. And The blanket smells sucks. And I had seen three cocroches while three days.