Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a business trip.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the area where I was doing a course. It would be about a 30 minute walk only into the centre of Parramatta.
Cons: Perhaps more in the way of bowls places etc.
Everything was provided - except there did not appear to be enough plates, bowls etc. The bed was good to sleep on and on the whole I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, australia

Clean air, quite environment and plenty of space.

Posted May 24, 2016
Clean air, quite environment and plenty of space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not comfortable

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to UWS. This a student dorm accommodation which is convenient to reach the UWS South campus by shuttle bus.
Cons: Maintenance issues need to be addressed. Expect the student parties to get a little noisy.
I found the staff were very friendly and helpful but the many maintenance issues let this place down e.g some lights not working, faulty door locks and a broken tap in the shared bathrooms. I was only supplied with one light blanket which wasn't adequate for an autumn night and the room heater wasn't connected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nothing special

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: "like" ? nothing really. The chap who let me in after hours was very helpful and friendly, so you could say the service was good !
Cons: For this type of room, you shouldn't have to pay more than $30 - $50 maximum, certainly not $78 per night. This is backpacker quality.
Location: Nothing to mention. I got it because it was "cheap" and close to Eastern Creek Raceway. Price was disappointing for what you get.
The room, and entire block for that matter, smelt "old" and "musty". There was no bin in the room. The wire flyscreen to the window was filthy, so couldn't have the blinds up for fresh air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Student accommodation.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Simple and plain. Very clean. This is what I was paying for. Nothing flash. Kitchen was readily accessible. Would have preferred individual bathroom facilities....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will get what you pay for

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the most affordable stays during my visit. 'You get what you pay' is no exception here. If the room could be better cleaned to a hotel standard, I would definitely coming back. Room may look clean and tidy from the first seeing but will find out dusty here and there! Shared bathroom was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not included: WiFi & parking!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Nil
Cons: WiFi & parking!
Location: nil
Parking needs TWO day tickets at $9 each (or $7) far away from the building. Guest needs to buy 3rd party WEEKLY plan for WiFi access, $15 minimum. No early check-in regardless of paying extra at check-in. So I did go away not stay in this trap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and convenient but not AC or clean

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Cost, location, convenience, friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Parramatta, close to all Parra's great activities/venues. Good access for Hillsong conferences.
UWS staff were excellent and very helpful. The value cost of the facilities is very good - very suitable for larger groups of singles (which was our group, attending a nearby conference) and good for larger families needing separate bedrooms. However, it's not air-conditioned which we thought it was. Rooms were generally clean, although one bedroom (we were using 5 rooms out of 6 available) had not been made up from the previous guest, and all the window screens, windows and sliding doors look like they have never, ever been cleaned. The dust was caked in the window screens which would be very problematic for those with dust mite issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Wouldn't want to live here

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Wotif
Greeted by the RA on arrival, who was very friendly and showed me to my room. There was no introductory package telling me where facilities were or who to call in an emergency, and while the bed was very comfortable the pillows were falling apart and I only had a couple of sheets to sleep under. The bathrooms were modern but had terrible mould above the shower and they were visited by cockroaches at night. Would recommend for an overnight flying visit but certainly not a longer stay.