Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a business trip.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the area where I was doing a course. It would be about a 30 minute walk only into the centre of Parramatta.
Cons: Perhaps more in the way of bowls places etc.
Everything was provided - except there did not appear to be enough plates, bowls etc. The bed was good to sleep on and on the whole I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowral

Very well priced, clean, simple accommodation

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Room was a lockable bedroom in a unit of 5 such bedrooms, with a shared kitchen and lounge and 2 shared bathrooms. This was perfect for my needs as all I wanted was a clean bed and clean bathroom. This is not 5 star accommodation and doesn't pretend to be that - but it is a simple, affordable place to stay. I would be happy to stay again when visiting Parramatta for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, australia

Clean air, quite environment and plenty of space.

Posted May 24, 2016
Clean air, quite environment and plenty of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
It was mentioned that room will be equipped with air-con and TV, but nothing was available. This is the most disappointing bit. Other than this everything was alright, not great but good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not comfortable

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to UWS. This a student dorm accommodation which is convenient to reach the UWS South campus by shuttle bus.
Cons: Maintenance issues need to be addressed. Expect the student parties to get a little noisy.
I found the staff were very friendly and helpful but the many maintenance issues let this place down e.g some lights not working, faulty door locks and a broken tap in the shared bathrooms. I was only supplied with one light blanket which wasn't adequate for an autumn night and the room heater wasn't connected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Heater not working
Tidy, clean, great for students. Value for money. Heaters in rooms don't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad review

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed for 1 night , was charged for five. Took a huge effort to get my money back from a very uncooperative staff. Stay was ok , fans etc very dirty . Cheap Accom but couldn't recommend based on staff.
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from of NSW

Terrible dorm accomodation

Posted May 11, 2016 on Lastminute
Upon my arrival I went to my assigned room. The room was sparse and not in perfect cleanliness. I went to use both the bathroom and the kitchen and both were not hygienic. The hallway had an odour that smelt unclean. Whilst I realise the accommodation is cheap I do expect a basic level of cleanliness and hygiene. This had neither. It was that bad I left without staying the night. Management did not offer to rectify the situation and no offer of refund was made for the two nights I had booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nothing special

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: "like" ? nothing really. The chap who let me in after hours was very helpful and friendly, so you could say the service was good !
Cons: For this type of room, you shouldn't have to pay more than $30 - $50 maximum, certainly not $78 per night. This is backpacker quality.
Location: Nothing to mention. I got it because it was "cheap" and close to Eastern Creek Raceway. Price was disappointing for what you get.
The room, and entire block for that matter, smelt "old" and "musty". There was no bin in the room. The wire flyscreen to the window was filthy, so couldn't have the blinds up for fresh air.