Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
You get what you pay for I guess.......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Motel close to the center of town

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Conenient and reception open late
Cons: It is starting to get a little tired.
Location: Breakfast cafe within walking distance
I arrived late at 10pm but was welcomed pleasantly. I was able to buy a bottle of wine at reception, which was a nice touch after having driven through road works for much of the trip there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but needs some tweaking.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy with cleanliness of bathroom! Whose hair was in my shower drain? Everything else was clean and tidy. Not enough towels provided for number of guests staying. Family room was good size, balcony with views were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appalling service!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Atrocious customer service from rude staff. Staff have absolutely no idea of customer service and are argumentative and creative with the facts. I suggest you think very carefully about staying in this hotel. Faulty Towers without the laughs. A great deal to learn about customer service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Paid for internet it didn't work. Grounds were unkept making it unpleasant to sit on the porch. Pictures show nice private terrace but it was open with metal picnic tables instead of chairs. Everything is old. Beds and mattresses very old. Tried to cancel way ahead of schedule and they wouldn't allow it. I would not recommend this place. I felt very uncomfortable there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burrill Lake

Lovely view of river

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to mall and eateries.
View good from balcony. Hotel is old but clean. We were given a room with a double bed where we expected a queen as stated on our booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good position and comfortable

Posted Feb 15, 2017
have stayed before and would stay again friendly staff .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate and conveniently located

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
My mistake for arriving early as they could not admit me early. The room was clean but minimally stocked: one towel, no extra toilet paper, no tissues, old batteries in tv remote. Manager dealt adequately with each issue which unfortunately were haphazardly observed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Qld

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its close proximity to the town.
Cons: All of the above
This Motel room was very dirty. The air conditioning unit was covered in so much dust we did not want to use it. All power points and light switches were dirty. The white jug had a dirty lid from previous users. The bath towels were frayed and all of them had large marks. The shower curtain was marked along the bottom. When turning down the bed you could see the dust flying. The balcony furniture was too dirty to sit in. The room rate was the same as we paid for much better facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Hunter

JUST HAVING A QUICKY

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff helpful, large room, Great view over river in the morning for sunrise!! No traffic noise!!!
Cons: update the decor
Location: Great view over river in the morning for sunrise!! No traffic noise!!! Close to Pub,Food and Mall.
Stayed overnight for a fundraiser in Windsor then down to the snow for early birds. :) Staff helpful, large room, Great view over river in the morning for sunrise!! No traffic noise!!! Close to Pub,Food and Mall.