Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

simple accommodation

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This Motel is very simple budget older style motel unit with only tea/coffee making facilities. It was clean and comfortable enough with a quiet location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Older style hotel close to Windsor.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to Windsor and Richmond.
Cons: Reception of the TV was a bit of a problem.
Location: On the Hawksbury River and in a historic location so there are a lot of activities and things to see and do in the area.
We asked for and received a quiet room and had a good night's sleep. Breakfast delivered in the morning and was reasonable - bacon and eggs and an omelette. Nice shower with plenty of hot water and the beds were OK but the pillows not as soft as we'd liked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

close to main shops

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Cigarette butts in tray on balcony. Did ask staff to remove and clean but they were still there the next day - a bit disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experiences from the moment we drove up.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Staff
First I tried to park my truck out of the way only to find myself being yelled at by a man. He asked me to move my truck away from his tree that he has been watering for 18 years because I was touching a branch. Then we went to check in only to be told that I had to pay $50 deposit for the key. Unbelievable, not only had we paid for 2 nights accomodation for 3 adults in advance. But then we had to hand over more before we could get into the room. They also wanted to charge up to $35 for Internet access. Staff was very rude and not very helpful at all.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Brisbane

A short walk to the cafes and restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place was clean and in a great spot to walk to the local cafes. The motel was basic and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Wotif
it was suitable for what i needed to be able to work in sydney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but clean and functional

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the centre of town
Cons: Bathrooms are getting on a bit.
Location: No idea. I was at Windsor to attend a function. Did that and left.
On arrival check in was ok until we went to the room and it wasn't ready. We waited outside for 10 minutes or so. The room was neat and clean although the bathroom didn't inspire great confidence. the beds were OK. This hotel is alright for a short stay. Just expect it to be a fair country motel, not a 5 star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't the best experience.

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
Dirty plates left in room from Previous guests, no free WiFi and reception staff were a little unpleasant
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet. Needs a bit of Shazam. Very tired