Ratings based on 2,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Clean, affordable, conveniently situated hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Mainly backpackers' hotel, some rooms with private bathroom (my case). Small, but well organized room with comfortable beds. Continental breakfast included, full hot breakfast reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel CBD

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great service and very friendly staff. Enjoyed the view and the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good distance from major places, the rocks, etc

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Close to city atractions
Cons: The lift is a litle bit too old. The parking arrangements
Location: Location good, and pubs restaurants are near by.
The room is nice, the shower/ toilet is bad, only 2 for too many rooms. The hotel Is ok to go with mates, not with the wife because the toilet shower being shared and outside the room is not very romantic, walking in the corridors with your towel/ clothes under your arm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location, not so good hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The hotel is in a central location close to a train station and shops. The hotel as a whole was dated and the room in poor condition I.e dirty and smelly. The room we had was roadside and because the patio door would not shut properly all we heard was traffic all night. Guess it would be a different story if we weren't roadside and hopefully other rooms were in better condition. Thankfully the shared bathrooms were very clean! Breakfast was good but not enough seating for the amount of guests the hotel could accommodate. Thankfully we managed to get a table for breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

とてもアクセスが良く、お手頃なホテル

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応、アクセス
Cons: 洗濯室がどこにあるかに関する案内が少ないこと(6階と8階にありました)
ダーリングハーバーや都心が徒歩圏内、サーキューラーアーキーまで2駅、最寄り駅まで徒歩2分、ととてもアクセスが良いです。スタッフの対応が良く、洗濯室の営業時間が過ぎて、私たちの洋服が乾燥機に取り残された時も、すぐに開けに来てくれました。トイレとシャワーはフロア毎に共同ですが、特に問題はありませんでした。無料の朝食はとても簡単で、食パン2〜3種類、ジャム各種、コーヒー、紅茶、シリアル6種類、ミルクだけです。プラス$7でグレードアップできるそうで、卵やハムがついてくるのかと思われます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉

なにをするにもロケーションがとても良い

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: なにより観光スポットに行くための地下鉄、バスののりば等、またコンピニやスーパーマーケット、ハングリージャック(バーガーキング)もそばにあります。 スマホの現地SIMを購入できるOPTUSの支店もすぐそばです。 とにかく必要なものはすべてそばです
Cons: wifi無料が最近では当たり前なのに、そうでないのがいちばん残念な点です
Location: 主要な観光スポットへ行くための地下鉄、バス乗り場がすぐそばにあります。 周囲は静かでとても環境が良いです。
年末で価格は質相応ではなく高かったですが、それでも便利なホテルでした。 先のレビューにあるような公衆シャワーでは無く、部屋にシャワーがちゃんとありました。 内側向きの部屋でしたが、正午には日差しもあり明るく、そんな陰湿な感じはしませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, good location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Easy/simple 30 minute walk to the harbour bridge and the opera, the central station is about a 15 minute walk away, it's a great location for central Sydney and means taxis aren't necessary, there is bus stop just round the corner from the hotel where you can also travel to Byron bay. The room was clean and tidy, shared bathroom was always clean and showers were good (hot water and powerful). Staff were always happy to help and give advice on where to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

good

Posted Dec 28, 2015
駅近くで歩いても市内観光を楽しめるような良い場所でした。お値段の割に快適に3日間過ごすことが出来ました。朝食も含まれていたのでとても有難かったです。またSydneyに行く機会がありましたらこちらのホテルを利用したいと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent hotel for price

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Close to city.
Cons: Alll OK
Location: Had very bad experience with the Air Bus Shuttle, I advise people not to use this service, get the train to the airport.
Very friendly, helpful staff .found the location quiet considering being in the city,and it's on the beautifull Hyde Park,very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Hotel location and price were good. Convenient transport. Rooms were small and shared bathrooms were a bit dingy looking but seemed clean enough. It is a good deal for the price.