Ratings based on 2,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It's not possible to rate this hotel as 4 out of 5 because it's a budget place to stay, but I would happily stay there again. My single room was perfectly adequate for a couple of night's stay - a bit shabby and dusty, but the bathroom was clean and everything worked properly. It was really good having the continental breakfast which was very basic but the muesli was very good. The location by the park is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Convenient for sight seeing

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Central position
Cons: I was quite satisfied & will use hotel again
Location: Adjacent to Hyde Park. Easy access to St Mary's, Art Gallery of NSW, Museum. Train gets you anywhere
All good. I was happy to find the Museum Station so close. Enabled me to reach all destinations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

オペラハウス付近

Posted Jul 19, 2016
オペラハウスにすぐ行けます。シドニー中心部にも近いです。観光メインであれば何の苦労もありません。トイレとシャワーが同じ空間にありますが、気にされない方ならばオススメです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

どこへへもアクセスが良い

Posted Jul 16, 2016
部屋は割と、清潔感があって良かったと思う。ただ、風呂とトイレが二つずつしかなかったので、使えない時もあった。アメニティーグッズがなくて、シャンプー、石鹸持参して良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great location, just 3-minute walk to subway, such a convenient location for traveling around the city. Breakfast at the hotel has only breads with jam, beverages, and cereal. It'd be wonderful if there're more choice of food. Other than that, this hotel is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good location and low cost to explore Sydney CBD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really convenient location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I have stayed here before. But this time the room access cards were very frustrating. At least 10 times it takes to access your room. This is especially bad because the toilet and shower are outside. In four nights I must have inserted those cards at least 100 times!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel close to all tourist destinations.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Shopping, opera house, art gallery, botanical garden, Hyde park
Basic hotel...has nice staff...located close to all amenities....over all was ok...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Very impressed

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I was on holiday for 12 days and just needed a basic hotel as I was travelling around Sydney and I found this ideal for my needs. The location is within a 20 minute walk of most main attractions (5 minutes walk to Museum Metro station and 15 walk to Central Train Station.) Check in was hassle free and the staff were always helpful & friendly. I had a private bathroom option and the room was spotlessly clean and I really must thank the housekeeping team for looking after me as I have 'OCD disorder' when it comes to cleaning and they were very patient with me. The room decor needs updating but I didn't let it worry me as they are about to go through an upgrade. They do provide a basic free buffet breakfast consisting of toast, tea/coffee, juices and cereals but you could upgrade to a cooked breakfast although the cooked breakfast option has now ceased temporarily while they upgrade the kitchens. All in all, I would stay there again but it's important for you to note that as I have mentioned, this hotel is now going through a complete renovation that apparently will be ongoing until around September 2016 when they will rename the hotel 'Song'.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE .!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff was 100% rude. Will never stay here again. Misleading car parking conditions.