Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Comfortable, welcoming hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Check-in was a little delayed due to a minor over booking problem; however we were given complimentary drinks and the problem was soon resolved.
Location: Set in the middle of Olympic Park. Reasonable number and range of eating places nearby. Handy for the train station.
We stayed at the hotel for a conference which was held nearby. It was very busy but friendly and welcoming. It was well situated for both transport and places to eat. Room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Also had breakfast included which was buffet style. Would stay again if in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Surprised

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great hotel close to all the stadiums. I had an accessible room, which was a little annoying as the shower head was really low. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Homebush Sports centres

Posted May 28, 2017
Convenient, easy, clean & tidy. Great access to all sporting & entertainments centres around Homebush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted May 17, 2017 on Wotif
Was viditing for a conference- Room service food was tastier than it sounded and breakfast was great. Room was very comfortable with great bathroom and staff were very accomodating and attentive. Better experience than I was expecting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albury

Not a great experience!

Posted May 16, 2017
To begin with the lady at reception was very unhelpful! I had to ask about car parking, was not informed of price until checkout! Also didn't bother telling us that breakfast was included! The bed was way too soft that I felt that I had to hang onto edge so I didn't sink or roll into middle. It was very noisey with drunk guests coming and going all night ( I assume from ANZ stadium)! Plus leaf blower started at 6am. Decided to drive home 6hrs the next day rather than stay another night! Manager showed no interest in our uncomfortable night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

All good

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Close to venues. Parking was easy. Nearby food places
3 out of 5
by John

Little value for money.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Service at the bar and restaurant was far too slow. Reminded me of an annoying apisode of Faulty Towers. It was very overcrowded over the Easter break and we were awake from 5am due to the noise outside from people cleaning. Very overpriced and little value for money. Very handy to ANZ Stadium and Train Station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Basic Room

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Supply free Wi Fi and parking. Even basic caravan parks supply Wi - Fi
Location: Was conveniant to our plans but will be looking for alternative accomodation next time.
Very basic room. Want Wi-Fi be prepared to pay for it.Want to park you car over night be prepared to pay another $40.00 for it even though you have already paid $220.00 for your room and they do not tell you this until check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Easy, convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to attend our family function. The growth of restaurants in the area also makes it a good place to stay.
Cons: Room cleanliness and also hallway cleanliness. There were roomservice trays in the hallway from the time we checked in until late in the evening.
Location: Olympic park on your doorstep, train station and some great placss to eat.
Stay was pleasant. Room was small, not a lot of space for bags etc with the two double beds. Room did not seem to have been vacuumed prior to our arrival as there were chips and crumbs on the floor between the beds. Bathroom felt dated, had mould and had a trick shower with both taps marked as cold. For just a place to sleep it was ok but not a room you'd want to spend lots of time in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

Lots of room, very clean, and a lovely outlook

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
We where able to pick up a taxi very easily, from out the front of the Motel, good location to be able to get where we had to go.