Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast, NSW

The Best Location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Everything especially the cloud mattress and pillows.
Cons: Only slight hiccup was that we tried to purchase a coffee and the person behind the bar said there was no-one to do it! No real drama though.
Location: Close to everything.
The Novotel is an excellent place to stay. Close to everything at Olympic Park. With cloud mattress and pillows, I was in heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

Comfiest bed ever

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Ease of access, friendly staff, excellent room
Cons: Only 2 elevators for hotel makes it a long wait around breakfast/leaving time - no major hassle though
Location: We went to the BBL Cricket - 10 min walk away = perfect
Took the room to share cricket night with son. Excellent room, comfiest bed, great meal & cold beer. What else could you want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast qld

Good business hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
One of the few hotels that will allow you to sleep in your room. As it's quiet and clean..staff are good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hi Dave, Thank you for the 5/5 review. We are always delighted to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay and that they found our staff to be good. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Emily Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel close to Olympic Park

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, very close to the train station and food downstairs. View was also pretty good.
Cons: Fix the shower door/shower area so that it doesn't turn the entire bathroom into a swamp. Also better soundproofing.
Location: Very close to the stadium and entertainment hall. Food is also readily available downstairs. Station is less than 5 mins walk away.
Convenient and relatively clean. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately the shower leaks out into the rest of the bathroom, so be prepared for a soaking wet floor. I had to ask for more towels in order to soak it all up and not slip over in the night. The view is quite nice, you can see the stadium and a sports field. Unfortunately the room is not very soundproof, so we were woken up early in the morning by a sports team practicing on the field. The coach was yelling into his megaphone and we could very clearly hear him in the room even with all the windows closed. Overall the room was relatively clean and the rest of the utilities were sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience. First and foremost we would like to apologise that your experience did not meet your expectations. We would like to let you know that we have informed our maintenance team about looking into the issue with the water drainage for the showers. We would also like to advise we are taking the appropriate measures to look at rectifying these issues and work towards preventing any future occurrences. We hope we get the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Emily Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Some improvements needed

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The observation deck was locked also it was a balcony. The room service menu needs updating The hotel needs a gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hi Veki, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience. Thank you for the 5 star rating. We would like to let you know that we are in the process of changing our room service menu at the moment. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Emily Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Great Location to take in a show at Qudos!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location, Nice room, nice view. Friendly staff.
Cons: Basic Outdoor furniture on balcony - Locked out on there lucky my wife was inside. No one could guarantee us a car park when booking.
Location: Quodos 5mins away, nice and close to restaurants too.
My wife and I stayed one evening to attend a Paul McCartney concert and loved close proximity of Novotel to Qudos and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hi Tim, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for letting us know about the balcony and the parking. We were glad to hear that your wife was there to let you back in your room from the balcony. In regards to parking we always do our best to accommodate each and every guest and are unfortunately unable to guarantee parking but it is rare that we have to turn our guests away. We heard that Paul McCartney was amazing and how lucky you were to get to see him in concert. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Emily Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to venue

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Dinner in the Brasserie was good overall great experience.
Cons: Due to night of week (Monday) no food/coffee venue open for after concert wind down. Downside, only double beds in the room.
Location: ANZ arena Qudos arena plus others
Overnight stay for concert at Qudos Arena, 5 minute walk to venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emily Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good location for food and transport

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious room with great views.
Cons: The person at the front desk could be more friendly and helpful with much clearer directions for the elevators.
Location: Train station and busses are close to hotel and easy to access.
This hotel is conveniently located near the Sydney Olympic Park train station and close to restaurants and venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: Staff at breakfast could be a bit more friendly
got an upgrade can't complain Room was great, comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Convenient hotel near Acer Arena

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Our room was a great size. Lovely big bathroom with spa bath. Mattress was too soft. Location great to see a late night concert at the Acer Arena or sports events. Parking was extra $40 which I didn’t expect as not on our booking as extras to be paid. You can use other car parks at Homebush which are way cheaper.