Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, 15-20 walk from Acropolis

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Key system. They give you a key with a big heavy object attached to it and the doors are so hard to open. Elevator is TINY.
Location: Walking distance from Acropolis, train station and restaurants.
The hotel was very small, the elevator is tiny and terrifying if you are afraid of tight spaces. Doors are hard to open and rooms are small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice, clean, great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Located a quick walk from the main attractions. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooftop terrace was a great spot for breakfast (you can see the acropolis from the roof!). The lobby smelled a bit of smoke but the rooms did not. Good wifi receoption.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing view of Acropolis

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, views on Parthenon, room terrace, amazing food, great staff.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel: incredible view on the acropolis from our room's terrace and from the rooftop restaurant. Bonus: the food at the restaurant is amazing (especially the baked feta dish)! Only a 10 minute walk to the acropolis!! The hotel is actually closest to the back entrance of the acropolis (Dionysus theater) where the lines are much shorter than at the main entrance. Staff was very helpful and gave us plenty of tips for our stay and next day travel to Santorini island. Only downside was that our room was small, but this was ok because we had a big terrace (with view on the Parthenon!) and the price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel, close to the Acropolis

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My son and I I greatly enjoyed my stay here- the hotel is clean, comfortable and has a very charming terrace restaurant with stunning views of the Parthenon. The staff were friendly and professional, and helpful about all manners of things. The location is also great- a short walk to the Sygrou-Fix metro as well as the tram line. You can get to the Acropolis, Syntagma square, Monastiraki and its environs very easily indeed, and also take the tram to the many beaches. After we checked out, I realized we'd left an article in the room. I wrote to the hotel, and she is helping me get the article back. It's details like this which tell you how attentive the staff is. I'd definitely recommend the hotel if you're looking for a comfortable, friendly, safe hotel which is very centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Acropolis View

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Acropolis View
Cons: Breakfast offerings
Location: Near to Acropolis and local shopping and restaurants.
Good location for Acropolis visit. Hotel is perfectly adequate, but nothing really special. The room I had was NYC tiny. I was travelling alone and if there'd been another traveller with me there would be no room for luggage in the room! On the plus side: nice outside patio with amazing view of Acropolis. Breakfast disappointing, especially for Greece where the food is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable staffs.

Posted May 11, 2017
Generally good hotel with very good staffs. In my opinion the hotel is expensive as compared to its contemporaries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

A very nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: cost, comfortable room
Cons: a HOT breakfast
This was a small boutique hotel fairly close to major attractions. The breakfast was fair, often ice cold eggs though, and service didn't start until 0700 which is rather late - totally missed breakfast on my last day. Noise can be factor since there are only 4-5 rooms per floor with stairs that can be loud with running and loud voices etc. The room was comfortable and spacious and I had a lovely terrace which I was unable to access. The door opened for ventilation only. There were no restaurants nearby either and the hotel is on a hill which required an uphill climb after all my excursions. The front desk staff was helpful, especially the woman, who was a treasure. She provided excellent maps and instructions until I got my bearings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros:
The restaurant is excellent; the view of the Acropolis is spectacular (morning and evening). It was also one of the best meals we had in Athens!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the attractions, nu e view

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice hotel, nice view, nice people working there and close to all the attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Reservation for 2 beds, I didnt get it

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The partial view from the reataurant, rooms are tiny ! Food in the restaurant is good but pricey for Athens
Cons: Customer services is bad. I booked for 2 beds and they gave me 1 regular bed, they said it was sold out. I showed them my reservation and they didnt care. I will never go back to that place.
Location: Bad neighborhood, next timeI will book closer to the Agora.