Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Had a great experience! Great service! Room was spacious and very clean would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice staff but hotel needs maintenance

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Staff & breakfast
Cons: Heat the pool better
Location: Shopping and restaurants are close by
First, let me say that this is a nice looking hotel and our stay was acceptable. One issue with the room, weak tv remote batteries, was taken care of immediately upon notifying the front desk. When we tried to use the indoor pool we found the room was well heated, however the pool was not. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but I've slept on worse. Breakfast was good, there was biscuits, sausage, and scrambled eggs as well as cereal & bagels. The sweet rolls and coffee were excellent too. Thankfully the pancake machine was out of order. While waiting in the room to checkout, I noticed the walls around the window showed severe signs of water damage and the toilet wasn't tightly bolted to the floor. All in all, I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Cleveland, Ohio

Comfort during sorrow

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were there to attend a funeral. It was nice to have a suite that was close enough to family but allowed us privacy and comfort when we were alone. We were able to relax for a couple days before coming home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DANIEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nichole from Portland, Oregon

Awesome stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
My grandfather passed away. My family and I initially wanted to stay at the Quality Inn down the way because it was a little cheaper. My parents flew in before me and did not like the Quality Inn at all. We ended up switching all of our rooms to the Holiday Inn and were greatly pleased with the service. The continental breakfast was awesome! I loved how it was from 6a to 9:30a. That gives guests a chance to sleep in a bit without missing breakfast! The hotel staff was really nice and pleasant! The hotel condition was very nice, there was some water damage in the corners of the room up near the ceiling in all of the rooms we rented on the 3rd floor... but it was nothing to "worry" about. The beds were comfortable, the mini refrigerators were nice for leftovers and the air-conditioning kept us cool. It was an overall nice stay! Definitely better than the Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Las Vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Always a nice place in a small town. Enjoy this hotel. Just wish the fitness room had more than a treadmill and stationary bike.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paige from Athens, AL

Great place for AU game days!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff nice. Hotel run down and awful.

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Linens and towels were clean and staff was nice. However the actual room and hotel was not. Plaster was chipped off walls, furniture in the room and breakfast area was stained, whatever artwork that was on the walls was missing, the bathroom tile was cracked and there was bad water damage around the window- which you couldn't miss when closing the blinds. Won't be staying there again.