Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, always asking to ensure we had everything we needed. Great location and delicious breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, AL

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express locations and usually seek out HIE as a first choice. Normally, HIE locations are top notch. This is the worst HIE I have ever spent the night in. The facility was extremely hot in the halls and stairwells. No word from staff if there were HVAC issues. More water came out of the back of the shower head than from the front side. There were holes in the walls around the tub/ shower insert. The parking lot was very dark due to the majority of the lights not working. Really disappointed I had to pay full price because of a last minute reservation and received far less than HIE’s normal high level of quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Would never stay here again. They are racist and the hotel is disgusting.
2 out of 5
by Craig

Thumbs down

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty and not well maintained. Cost way too much for the room to be dirty and poorly maintained. Breakfast was good though.
2 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
I had originally booked my stay through Hotels.com. I was unaware of not being able to check out early. I work out of town a lot and never know if I have to leave early. I was basically told it was impossible to cancel my last night because of the way I had booked it. It was just frustrating having to explain to my boss the reason we had to pay for 2 hotels rooms for another night for no reason. It just didn't make sense to me to try and use a service like this with this hotel if I could never change plans. I would have been using it all year for work.
1 out of 5
by Melia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda

Noisey place

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Doors slam too easily also other guests did not respect decent "sleep" hours. Front desk could not remedy the noise until midnight. Stayed 3 nights and it was noisey every night even though I use a white noise machine!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Modern and comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing. the room is modern and comfortable. The pool was clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay here. My only issue has nothing to do with the hotel. This town has no where to get any decent coffee, but the hotel helps with this by having a Keurig machine in the room, which was very appreciated.