Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel construction. Don't stay here until done

Posted Apr 1, 2017
One of the things I look forward to when I travel for business is working out in the gym at a hotel. I choose holiday inn because they usually have great rooms for that. When I booked there was no notification that the room would be out of service when I booked. All the new equipment was in the room and could've been easily plugged in for use, even if the room wasn't completely finished. However when I asked at the front desk they refused to do it. I get that there maybe safety concerns, but why was no one working on it?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville In

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We have stayed there three years in a row and it has been in disrepair every year. Looks to me like you need to get a contractor in there and get the job done and get it right. Blinds in the room were half there and hanging loose and caulking around the shower was terrible. Flooring was terrible. We were there about three pm on Monday afternoon and no one was working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: the room was clean
remodeling ,dust and paint smells unbearable, shower handle broken, blinds on window was missing half of the hooks unable to close window for privacy no maintenance at night .Free breakfast was a joke very few choices, no juice only coffee everyone is not a coffee drinker, I had a child
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Nice and clean.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean. The hotel is undergoing a remodel on the first floor right now (Feb. 2017), so there is construction going on in the first-floor lobby area (and other places I am sure). However, it was not a problem for a quick overnight stay. I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Dale

Unhappy in Sylacauga

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a family funeral. This hotel was being renovated and we were put in one of the "completed" units. The room was partially finished! The drapes on the window were not changed and we're stained and dirty. The dust ruffle on the bed was also not changed. The painting of the room was not finished and was poorly done. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express on several,occasions and have never been unhappy with my stay, but this time I was. On a side note, the breakfast was really good and there was a variety of foods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the jacked up charge paid for race weekend. Good thing its under remodel because wall paper was peeling and tiles in bathroom was cracked. Staff was friendly and room was clean but due to construction the pool could not be used and there was very little parking. In fact after leaving to go get dinner there was not 1 parking place left at all!! Had to park along the drive and hope my vehicle was safe. Honestly I think I deserve a partial refund of at least $100 back on what I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We were not notified in advance that the hotel was under renovation. We checked in only to find the smell of paint overwhelming. The pool was closed. The daytime desk staff was not professional in their manner or dress. Our room was clean enough. However, the paint smell was very strong. The breakfast area and food was the best part. Very clean and for a continental style breakfast, it was very good. We checked out a day early because we were feeling ill from the paint fumes. We would not have stayed here, but because we were there for the race at Talkadega, all other hotels in this area and surrounding were booked. We drove 600 miles to be able to attend the race. Had it not been for that, we would have turned around and headed back home. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I would prefer to see Expedia and the hotel notify people of anything going on at the hotels they show. Definitely sub-par and definitely not the level of my past experiences with Holiday Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced hotel for current conditions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
During renovations but still ok of a stay, staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Auburn game

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was perfect and had great peronalities. The breakfast was good and it was clean.