Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newnan, Ga

Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Awesome, but the view could have been better. If you want a review, take what we give and don't ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The internet at this hotel is horrible and they know that it is. They just don't have enough capacity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain View

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Nice
Location: Worst casino in the US close by!
Very peaceful atmosphere. Out of the rat race. Beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff was very pleasent. The room was nice. The shower & sink were very slow to drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Room was great, breakfast was not.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: It is very clean and spacious with wonderful amenities and kitchen and seating facilities. The coffee machine in the lobby was available 24/7 and HOT
Cons: Add some protein to the breakfast.
Location: Dillsboro is a quaint little town next to Sylva with lots of craft shops. Also Waynesville is a great place to shop.
The room was wonderful--spacious, with a couch in a separate sitting area, sink, microwave and refrigerator and counter and stools for eating. The bed was comfortable, and everything was super-clean. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was (1) the location was way out of town and not within walking distance to anything (which may not be a minus to most people) and (2) the breakfast was all carbs: DIY waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, various breads and pastries, and sugary yogurt. I would have liked an egg or some meat. Otherwise, it is a great place to stay. Another plus is that there is a coffee machine in the lobby 24/7 with HOT coffee and HOT water for tea or chocolate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Good location for local events

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient. Easy access on / off highway. Free parking
Cons: Breakfast was continental style and could use a few more options.
Easy access to towns of Sylva and Dillsboro for local arts and crafts shows. We stayed here for price / value and location near Western North Carolina University for a campus tour. Staff was helpful with directions and recommendations for locally owned, restaurants versus the usual chains. Easy access to highway and local venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
good location very attentive and qualified people. Would stay again and recommend to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dillsboro, nc

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The hotel was full and we were not able to stay even though I had made an Expedia reservation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Very Cheaply Built

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Good location, and nice view
Cons: Fix the Electrical glitch in the bathroom of room 104. Fix the column on the front entrance. It was severely warped.
Location: Nice little town of Dillsboro. Good Mom and Pop Restaurants.
This was a new hotel, and the exhaust fan did not work in the bathroom. My wife went to dry her hair in the bathroom and there was no power. For the Price I paid, I expected it to be a much better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Easy parking.