Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great again! 2nd stay there and wonderful both times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Central location and right next to Sylva.
Everything one should expect staying a hotel. Far better than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Nice hotel, central to a lot of sites

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Location: It is close to the parkway, the cute town of Dillsboro, rafting, and near the Smoky Mtn Park.
We stayed the night before the big eclipse. The hotel was completely full, but the front desk staff all remained super friendly and helpful. Donna was particularly nice! We had an unfortunate issue with bed linens that had not been changed out... Apparently there had been a known issue with a member of the housekeeping staff and a corrective action had been taken, but not until after she cleaned (or didn't) clean our room. Donna was super quick to correct the issue and apologize. I cannot fault the hotel and would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff ...

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stayed two nights, was in Dillsboro for the Total Eclipse. Most of the guests camped out for several hours before the eclipse in front of the hotel chatting and the staff were very accommodating.Hotel was clean and nicely furnished, had everything we would want in a room. Staff were very accommodating, we wanted a room on the first floor due to one of the people in my party having health issue and staff didn't think twice about moving us to the first floor and I know the hotel was sold out. I stayed at a lot of hotels over the years but this hotel staff were one of the best hotels due to their service. Staff didn't come off as touchy-feely type people just genuine good people there to do a good job. I would definitely stay there again as the hotel is right off the highway but not too close and was easy to get to and from our day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Clean withl large room. Staff great. Would stay there again easy to find location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Only disappointment was breakfast.
Clean, convenient. beautiful location, comfortable, just about perfect. The only disappointment was breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We always stay here when in town for WCU events. great staff clean rooms and decent free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Dissapointed in amenities and WiFi.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: clean, well designed room.clean breakfast presentation.
Cons: Working Wifi, hornet extermination around the pool, a closing time on the pool to avoid noise.
Wifi on the second floor never worked. When I called the desk to inquire, they said it works in the lobby. The pool was clean however there were hornets flying all around it. The staff were lying around the pool, smoking, drinking and talking about fellow employees. One even commented that something should be done about the hornets. When we asked what time the pool closed, the desk attendant said it never closed. One of our party could not sleep because people were so loud at the pool. She surmised that some of those making noise were the hotel staff. Most unprofessional. I was given a 20percent refund on the bill when I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice place. Good value and quiet. Need a desk chair in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Just need to have a little more variety for breakfast
Very quiet ,very comfortable and staff friendly located just of highway easy to find