Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room was comfortable and clean. My only complaint was that there wasn't enough parking available. I was directed to park my car in the grass which was also on an incline. Doesn't seem the safest option but thank goodness that I drive a SUV otherwise, I'm not sure what I would've done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel comfortable and clean breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good experience. Some minor repairs needed to building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not sleep

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The traffic was so loud from the road... it sounded like we had the window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Sylva

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Cons: Would have liked a little diversity in the complimentary breakfast in terms of the heated items. TV had wrong IDs assigned to channels ABC=FOX
Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The location is a sharp turn on the highway but very convenient to get to Sylva and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
There for 5 days visiting family hotel staff very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WCU parent

Trip to visit daughter in college nearby

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice, the beds are comfortable & breakfast had lots of selection. On the good side, this hotel allows pets, so we are able to take our small dog with us to visit our daughter who goes to college nearby. On the negative, the hotel allows smoking. Even though our room was non-smoking, the entire hotel has the smell of cigarettes. Plus, most of the smokers smoke right outside the main entrance, so you have to breathe in their smoke to get inside the building.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi was always unavailable and when we notified the staff, they just responded that it is usually unavailable with end rooms and when the hotel is fully occupied.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Oxford MS

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
My brother-law left his Ipad in the room -- After a few phone calls, it was found and we were grateful Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Needs updated for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice and tried to accommodate.
Cons: The facility needs updated. TV's old style, bathroom needs painted. Should be senior discounts not extra cost for adults.
Location: We were there for a band completion at the local university. We didn't get to check out activities near by.
Stayed last year and seemed to have a better room. Price was $30 higher than last year. Should not have to pay extra for adults or kids when the room is for 4 people and that is what you have. The cost should be the same no matter the age, except for 2 and under or seniors. It being peak season for the Fall the room should have been cleaner, the facility updated for the price. When I signed into Expedia there was no where to express what type of room and whether it was smoking or nonsmoking. We had a smoking room and one of my family members has allergies to smoke, not bad but was very choked up. We had to open the windows and leave,them open during the night to help with fresh air.