Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mint Hill, NC

Nice Experience

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Great staff Clean Rooms Comfortable Beds Convenient to everything
Cons: Some handicapped rooms with handicapped toilets and walk in showes!
Location: Blue Ridge Parkway Casino Cherokee Indian Reservation
Could not have asked for any better staff! Everyone was so helpful and courteous. To give you an example, when we checked out (my cousin and I) take into consideration our ages; myself 70 years young and handicapped then my cousin is 80 years young and quite fiesty. The front desk clerk helped "two young ladies" with their luggage out to their van, which he had brought around for them, and loaded their luggage into the van for them. It doesn't get any better than that! We will most definitely stay at Quality Inn again when we go back to Sylva, North Carolina! Thank You Everyone at Quality Inn in Sylva for making our stay so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Night Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Up to date, and clean.
Location: Good access to local sites and Casino.
Very up to date hotel with friendly staff and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by SusanW, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to make our guests happy. Please visit us again soon when you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington,nc

Close to campus

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice staff. Lady at the front desk was super friendly. Affordable, good breakfast, clean room, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Susan W., Hotel Management
Hi Rick, Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure having you! Please visit us again soon..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular customer

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I have,stayed her numerous times...generally no issues on the negative side. Like other properties in area they sock ot to you on football weekends . This stay, room housekeeping wanted to come in while I was still in room...simply asked me if I needed anything. They didn't return. Again, no big deal I will stay here again if I need to. Oh...not impressed with breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Susan W., Hotel Management
Hi Mitch, Thank you so much for your review. I apologize for the miscommunication with our housekeeping dept. I will speak with the manager to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Price was good for the area.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel has gone down from when we stayed there three years ago. There was a strange odor, maybe from the carpet. Many things needed updated and repair. I liked that the breakfast lasted until 9:30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Susan W., Hotel Management
Dear E, I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We strive to make every guest happy and comfortable. Please consider us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice Hotel With Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We've stayed at this property once before. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The hotel also accepts pets, which is a major plus for us. Such hotels are at a premium in that region. The only drawback that I see is that the hotel is beginning to show its age somewhat. Nothing major, but upgrades will be in order in the not too distant future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Susan W., Hotel Management
Hi Jerry, Thank you for the great review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are completing some renovations at the property and will continue to do so. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw, NC

Fall Colors

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good location for Blue Ridge Parkway and WCU. Pet friendly. We did not bring a pet but it was nice to see all the friendly dogs, owners too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Susan W., Hotel Management
Hi Ray, Great review! Thank you so much. Pets are always welcome at our property. Please come visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, NC

Rather pricey

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Breakfast was better than we expected. Hotel is dog friendly which was what we were looking for. Our room had a big iron burn on the floor which kept catching on our socks. Overall the room was clean and didn't smell. We were there for peak fall colors so I get it that most hotels were booked. But they essentially charged double what the room was worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Susan W., Hotel Management
Hi busymom, Thank you for taking time to send a review of our property. We are completing some renovations and I apologize for the carpet. Prices are higher in WNC during leaf season however, we strive to give you value for the price paid. Please visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for visiting us! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for the great STAR rating! We so appreciate it! Please come back and see us soon!