Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw, NC

Fall Colors

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good location for Blue Ridge Parkway and WCU. Pet friendly. We did not bring a pet but it was nice to see all the friendly dogs, owners too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, NC

Rather pricey

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Breakfast was better than we expected. Hotel is dog friendly which was what we were looking for. Our room had a big iron burn on the floor which kept catching on our socks. Overall the room was clean and didn't smell. We were there for peak fall colors so I get it that most hotels were booked. But they essentially charged double what the room was worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The bed was the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Great location near Western Carolina

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Great staff.
Cons: Automatic assistance to rooms when elevator is out of service.
Location: Tons of hiking and Western Carolina University campus. Easy in and easy out location.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The elevator was under repair when we arrived tired after a 6 hour drive and we had to drag our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. I did not ask for assistance but it would have been nice to have an offer to carry the bags. The room was clean and comfortable with great beds. The breakfast was delicious and had plenty of options. The hotel was functional the rest of our stay. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monroe, NC

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Looking at colleges for my daughter and it was Perfect for a quick overnight stay. Check in was easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Everything. Upgrade or destroy and start over.
Just terrible and nasty, go somewhere else. Nothing else to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Turn it into a non-smoking hotel, as most are these days, and allow for areas outdoors for people to smoke.
Location: Lots of great hiking.
Booked this room through Expedia as a standard room. I should have checked the description better...it was a standard SMOKING room. Since neither my husband nor I smoke, the smell of the smoke in the hall and room was overpowering. In addition, there were pets on our floor as well. Unfortunately, because it was drop off weekend at the college, there were no non-smoking rooms available to switch to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room was comfortable and clean. My only complaint was that there wasn't enough parking available. I was directed to park my car in the grass which was also on an incline. Doesn't seem the safest option but thank goodness that I drive a SUV otherwise, I'm not sure what I would've done.
4 out of 5
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kathy

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better stay