Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Edward

The only choice in town

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Motel is old and needs upgrade. Clientele is mostly construction crew working locally. Bathroom is particularly dingy.
4 out of 5
by John

Break time

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Dated, but pleasant. An adequate stopover to break up a long trip. Room nicely furnished and a very good tv with direct tv service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Not happy

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
Cons: At least try to satisfy the customer when there is a complaint.
Location: We were there to attend the 2017 Total Eclipse in Columbia, SC. Not many quality restaurants open in the area on Sundays.
We checked into hotel with no issues. The room was clean, but when we went to shower that evening around 10:00 p.m., the shower handle fell off, and when we tried to replace it, we found that the plumbing was broken off inside. It was late, we were tired, and we didn't get our shower. When I spoke to the manager the next morning and told him about the issue, he didn't even offer to make any accommodations, give any refund or try to satisfy me. I did make a statement that if the cleaning staff had washed the shower after the last customer, they would have found the handle was broken, which I deduce they did not clean the shower/tub. Will not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very clean. I have used this same hotel for the past 20 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jack

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
good value for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Clean but pricey for Motel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Room was clean, beds were comfy, the AC worked and the TV was nice. Fridge and coffee maker worked great. My only complaint is the $95 it cost to stay one Wednesday night in a double occupancy motel room.
4 out of 5
by charles

Surprisingly pleasant for a small town.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels