Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

book through Expedia

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I booked a flight through Expedia. Expedia offered attractive rates for hotels so i also booked the hotel. Plans changed. Wingate by Wyndham refused to cancel the reservation. i had to pay $1,300+ for the room. I travel a lot for business. When plans change, I can always cancel if it is more than 24 hours out. I do not recommend any hotel associated with Wingate Wyndham using your plans are not suseptable to changes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beach boys concert

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Everything was A+ "except" the house keeper knocking on the door 3 or 4 times from 8am to 930am - I understand that they wanna get rooms cleaned and ready for next guest BUT - Check out was at noon! Did NOT appreciate their eagerness to clean the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location is very quiet and safe. A small town feel with easy access to the highway, shopping, and dining (both fast food and eat in restaurants).
Cons: Adequate lighting in the room. Would have appreciated am option for something brighter as my vision is slightly impaired.
Location: Easy access to anywhere in Toledo. You can cross town in 20-30 minutes easily, depending on if you use main streets or the highway.
Quiet location in the heart of a very nice suburb on the west side of Toledo. Late evening food requires a little over a mile of driving. Pizza and subs are closer or can be delivered. The hotel is very clean, king room was nice, the breakfast was good with plenty of choices and staffed well to keep it well refreshed.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from St Louis

Always a good choice

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is the only hotel in Sylvania. I have stayed here many times. It is well maintained and the service is always very good. A bit pricey but I always feel worth it for the location and it's much nicer than the less expensive choices I've tried that are farther out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Except for the night desk clerk who was very rude, the staff was very friendly, room spotless, and lobby very clean
5 out of 5
by Earl from wexford pa

baby visit

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was great... but the price was on the high side for the location.
5 out of 5
by Michael from streetsboro

5 star stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean facilities as well as excellent room service. Will absolutely be staying here next time we visit the Toledo area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Nice room bed was a little hard ...but overall good experience with hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful.