Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Clean hotel at the water's edge

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Warm, friendly staff
Cons: None that I can see. For the price, it was really a great deal.
Location: The hotel is situated at the village's beach. Nearby are taxi boats to other parts of Symi, a food market, and a few tavernas
The hotel owners and staff could not have been better. I stayed on the top floor suite, and had a panoramic view of the charming Pedi Bay. The hotel serves an incredible breakfast buffet. Though the small village has a few tavernas, the hotel also serves a buffet dinner and has an extensive bar for cocktails and wine (additional charge for both)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: staff, location, views
Beautiful location right on the beach Wonderful staff very helpful and friendly. Transfers from the port Amazing views
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible conditions, the worst hotel ever seen!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: The hotel management must teach their cleaning staff not to shout at their customers if they wanted to replace dirty sheets with clean ones.
Location: Pedi Beach is a good place but ı can not advice anyone to go pedi beach hotel.
We arrived Pedi beach hotel then the reception staff welcomed us and gave our room key, then we enter the room and we saw the dirty sheets and unclean room (they didnt cleaned the room after last nights customers arrived) then we told the cleaning staff to change them but they just pick the used sheets and pillows, after that we called reception again to change the sheets and pillows but the cleaning staff who came to change sheets started to shout at us!!!!! We called reception but the authorized staff can not able to speak English. Than We left the hotel (we booked it weeks before)and tried to find a new hotel for my family, the problem was incredible , Symi is a small island and there is no ferry after 9.30 !!!! We are really get shocked... I never recommend anyone to go Pedi beach Hotel !!! Symi is a great island but I am not able to say about Pedi Beach Hotel. The hotel staff is uneducated and they have rude behaviors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Good located hotel near Pedi beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Had 3 nights at the hotel. Good breakfast and good location. Very good staff, helped a lot with the transfer..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very welcoming

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: please dont change
Location: see above
a great hotel in very greek village of Pedi. far from maddening crowds of symi town, and day trippers from Rhodes. If you loved the greek islands fifteen years ago -this is the place to stay.. dont expect five star luxury but clean comfortable rooms with air con and lovely friendly team of employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from Wales, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Beautiful location with some great beaches close by (water taxi -or 20minute walk over the rocks)
Great hotel in a beautiful location. The staff are friendly and food is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Austin, Texas

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: the room, the staff, the view, the location.
Cons: bland breakfast
Location: Perfect
Great location in the peaceful Pedi Beach. We had a wonderful room with balcony view of the sea....just beautiful. Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Easy access to harbor town with bus leaving every hour. Water taxi to some beautiful beaches. Everything was beautiful, easy and peaceful. One can just walk out of the the hotel veranda, across a small road to the beach and swim, enjoying the gorgeous Aegean with impressive views of charming buildings and interesting mountains. One note, however, to the unsuspecting. The hotel (which we would easily go back to) has large groups coming to it, mainly from Britain, for several days at a time so the ambiance changes with their arrival. The hotel food caters to their tastes and, while very plentiful, is less "greek" and interesting. You won't go hungry however and you can always get authentic cuisine in the nearby restaurants or in the harbour town. We met quite a few individual couples who had been returning for 20 odd years.....so it is a winner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Right on beach. Quiet - but that was what we wanted. Can get to Pedi easily enough on the hourly bus from the main port. Friendly staff. Nice, clean and tidy room. The food was buffet and, although just about OK, there was nothing inspiring and it was a bit on the overcooked side. Would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varese

Oasi di pace a ridosso del mare

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: tutto e ci tornerò
Location: è situato a Pedi Beach, luogo ameno e pittoresco, in riva al mare. Fermata autobus x Simi porto ogni ora. Percorso 30 minuti. Euro 1.50
Albergo di conduzione famigliare, Maria persona sempre disponibile e attenta alle esigenze degli ospiti. Mi ricorda l'atmosfera genuina di anni passati che raramente si ritrova attualmente nella maggioranza degli alberghi; qui il cliente si sente una persona e non un numero di camera.Ti inviano un autista all'arrivo del traghetto a Simi Porto e alla partenza ti trasportano con servizio navetta compreso nel prezzo. WIFI in tutta la struttura gratis.Teli da spiaggia compresi. Doccia all'aperto adiacente spiaggia. Da Pedi Beach servizio barche per le varie incantevoli spiagge dell'isola, Il Porto Di Simi a 30 minuti di Bus,numerosi ristoranti e shopping, consigliato alla sera.Paese straordinario e unico come architettura che si rifà al classicismo Greco antico, adagiato in una baia stupenda, nulla da invidiare a Portofino come impatto arrivando dal mare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhodos

Prachtig gelegen hotel in mooie rustige baai.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: De rustige ligging en het vriendelijke personeel.
Cons: Het interieur van het hotel is beneden in orde maar verder op de verdiepingen wel erg gedateerd.
Location: In de baai zelf niet veel activiteiten maar genoten van de rust Het is makkelijk om met de bus die ieder uur rijd naar Symi zelf te gaan.
Het hotel is prachtig gelegen in de baai van Pedi waar je heerlijk kan zwemmen. Het personeel van het hotel is enorm vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ook het transport van en naar de boot was prettig geregeld.