Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte,nc

Nice hotel, close to metro, bus, in center of city

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: In city center and easy to go airport by bus and metro.
Cons: Breakfast could be better if menu change a bit daily. I have eaten three days rice cooked exactly same.
Location: Acropolis is nearby, ermou st for shopping.
Service is good and staff helpful. Front desk staff introduced me the tour and confirmed my tour with CHAT. Also, the person who serves bar at night is very friendly and always serve me hot water on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Ideal location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Located in central area within easy reach of most of Athens major attractions
Nice hotel in a great location to explore Athens, only two negatives a very small bathroom and the air conditioning gets turned off on 1st November so the rooms were a bit warm overnight. Staff provided some excellent suggestions for eating out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Improvements needed

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Stayed 4 nights. Good location, accessible to many other attractions by walking. Disappointed that the rooms air condition are centrally controlled. My room was hot and told to open window. However, as the hotel is located along the road, once I open the door, it was very noisy, had problem sleeping. Also, the balcony lights are shining INTO the room, not very ideal for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel is located in a very central location in Athens. The room is clean and the hotel is very very nice from the hotel room we saw the House of Parliament and the Guard Guard exchange in a great place and supports Athens is a wonderful city Prices for food are very low but the clothes are not. The weather in October was very welcoming. it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ArgirisD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future. Sincerely, Argiris Daouliaris Director of Operations & Quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very good location, in centre of city

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: A coffee maker or kettle in room, as is generally provided in hotels, would have been appreciated
Hotel is conveniently located to cafes and shopping, and to access tourist buses. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was very busy with guests, yet our room was upgraded. Room is modern, clean and comfortable bed. An excellent buffet breakfast is served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ArgirisD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens. We are happy that your stay was pleasant with us! Sorry we do not have a kettle or coffee maker in the room. We are considering adding this amenity in the near future. We look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future. Sincerely, Argiris Daouliaris Director of Operations & Quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amalia Hotel Athens

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location and quality of the hotel
Location: Very central in Athens, next to the major central square and across the road from parliament entry and a park
Very good location, hotel is very clean, staff very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Beds very really good had many nights of good sleep. We were a group of 30 and there was a pc with printer available as we had to check in few days before our departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ArgirisD, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia hotel Athens. We are happy that your stay was pelasant and the hotel fullfilled your expectations. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athensin the future. Sincerely yours, Argiris Daouliaris Director of Operations & Quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cooper city, florida

It was a wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
They had the breakfast buffet I every seen in a hotel. The staff make lunch for us on our 6 am flight. Would definitely good again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ArgirisD, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future. Sincerely yours, Argiris Daouliaris Director of Opeations & Quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Nice Hotel with excellent airport connections

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms would help it Achieve full marks
Location: Great location close to tourist sites
Friendly helpful staff excellent buffet breakfast comfortable clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ArgirisD, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and really sorry we do not provide a kettle or coffee maker in the room. We are seriously considering to add this amenity in the near future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future. Sincerely, Argiris Daouliaris Director of Operations & Quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Outstanding hotel in every respect......highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ArgirisD, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens. We are satisfiedthat your stay was pleasant and the hotel fullfilled your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future. Sincerely, Argiris Daouliaris Director of operations & Quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Good location.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location was perfect. Staff were great but the gym could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ArgirisD, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our gym is a basic work out gym for our customers. As you might have been informed we colalborate with the best gym in town, located few blocks away, where our customers can exercise, or have massages or other spa facilities with very special prices. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future. Sincerely, Argiris Daouliaris Director of Operations & Quality