Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very small cramped room with bathroom facilities not all working is taps. Good location and view of Acropolis from restaurant spectacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: downtown location, close to Acropolis etc, staff
Location: close to Acropolis and parliament
Very good stay, room is clean, and staffs are very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Location is excellent, easy access from metro or bus from airport. Room size was big for 4 people. And view of acropolis from hotel restaurant is the best in the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need upgrading

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in a family room with four single beds. They were the worst beds we have ever slept on. The carpet was old and smelly. This was our last night in Athens before heading home to Australia, so not a good memory for us. The staff were fabulous, but the owner of the hotel needs to spend some money to upgrade this hotel which is in a prime location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

The hotel review

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: room cleanliness, better supplies, and water system was messed up; cold water line dispensing hot water. Did noit change the dringlasses in four days.
Location: Good location
The hotel is in good location, but on narrow road. We stayed four nights, the staff were generally good and helpful. However, the cold water line was dispensing generally hot water; there were something wrong. We complained each day; they tried to fix it; cold water came temporarily, but went back quickly to hot water. We were very disappointed. The staff tried, but could not resolve the issue. Also, the breakfast was kind of poor in quality; not much varieties. There are better hotels nearby, perhaps a bit more expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BettUSA

Great location; spacious with courteous staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We chose the hotel for its location at the heart of the City Square (Syntagma Square). Hop on/off bus tours are a few minutes away as is the bustling Monastiriaki and Plaka. Reception staff extremely helpful and kind: Dimitris, George in particular outstanding. Best of all the view of the Parthenon from the roof top restaurant: an absolute must do at night. The rooms while spacious for our family needs (2 kids) are in need for an upgrade. Carpets are run down, shower curtains old and mildew stained. Also took some getting used to "no locks" on the bathroom door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Perfect location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Everything was nice, specially location and breakfast view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Convenient location! The hotel staff was very helpful and professional. Our room was clean and well kept. There was a great view of the city and the Parthenon from the roof top restaurant. Only complaints, our tv did not work and the internet was very slow and spotty. However, we were there to see Athens and not to watch tv so...Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Outdated Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots
Dirty Room, everything old, I would not recommend this Hotel. Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Break Buffet area staff had a frown and seemed unhappy. No way a 4 start, probably a 1.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the location/suburb and the price

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, aircon, breakie with the view, nice staff
Cons: a better or new mattress. this is not hard to improve.
Good location: safe, next to the train station, X95(bus to/from airport), square, food(KFC, McDonald), shopping, walking distance to all main attractions. Nice staff: helpful and kind Breakie: quite good and with good view of Acropolis Room: the room and facility is old and out dated BUT this is expected so no complain: the air con works perfectly and so does everything. The only thing is the bed/mattress is abit small and hard and only a thin blanket is provided and a proper quilt would be better.