Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: close to everything
Great hotel to stay in Athens, close to the main shopping strip Ermou, to Plaka, monastiraki, bus terminal, syntagma - It was clean, staff were pleasant it was just awesome - would definitely be staying here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the city

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a family room same as website's photos. But no soundproof system in the room so very noisy in the morning and night. Nice breackfast. Average service. Close to shopping area and bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location and staff ... Rooms? Not so much.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is in a great, central location. It is near many shops and restaurants, and about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the Acropolis. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The housekeepers did a great job cleaning the room. The room itself was tiny and just dated. It's a Best Western so we weren't that surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

excellent value athens hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: location is superb and the value for money is amazing'especially if you reserve well in advance"
Cons: fresh orange juice at breakfast would be my only request.
Location: you are in the heart of Athens so there is no shortage of things to do"
I 've been going to this hotel everytime i go to athens. great location across syntagma square with good basic breakfast newly renovated with all amenities and a great value "
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay in Athens

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel, not a 4-star, hence the 3-star rating is correct. Breakfast was good but not great. Location was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very good hotel generally at a great price.
Cons: For the price-nothing.
Location: The hotel is right in the hub of Athens. Syntagma square.
This hotel is in a great location, is very clean & modern. The staff are very obliging.
4 out of 5
by effie from Nicosia

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I generally like Best Western hotels, and this was no exception. The breakfast could have been richer according to my mother, but they had crepes with Nutella, croissants, watermelon and melon etc, so I didn't have any problems with it. The major issue is a building accross the street that's being renovated, thus making the neighborhood rather dark at night, but we didn't feel unsafe. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Good situation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: staff good food good location good
Cons: Hotel first glass need work men finished on building near by
Location: All close at hand all sites and restaurants close at hand
Good welcome on arrival both with luggage and room alocation. Good food with pleasant staff. taxis booked and on time. Smooth holiday