Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was very well located for most points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: location
Selected this hotel thinking it was the Electra Place where we stayed last year. This was actually a nicer location and the room was larger. However our room lacked the view of the Acropolis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Electra is in a great location. On a busy no through road with lots of shops which makes it worthwhile to stay at despite the room i stayed in being so small. It is about 5 minutes walk to the metro train to Athens International Airport. Breakfast was fine. Bathroom was extremely small. Generally i would stay there again because of the convenience of lication
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Good Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and free chilled water available on a daily basis in Reception.
Cons: Definitely the lighting in the rooms with no large window, it was very dark and difficult to get ready and apply makeup and do our hair.
Location: Walkable to the shops, restaurants, Acropolis, Plaka district, Monastiraki, Athens University
Nice hotel, friendly professional and helpful staff. Only let down was that they gave us our room key, we opened the door and there were two Chinese women sleeping in our bed. The porter kindly went down to Reception to sort it out for us and promptly returned with a different room key. Unfortunately the new room we were given had very little natural lighting in, there was a window tucked in the far corner of the room which provide no natural light whatsoever, and had dark curtains covering half of it. The bathroom was so small that when you sat on the toilet there was not room for the left half of our body to go, it was literally squeezed in right next to the bath tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Quiet, clean & comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The Electra Palace Athens is a quiet, clean and comfortable hotel right in the middle of Syntagma Square, Athens. Walk out the door and you are in the midst of shops restuarants and the main attractions of old Athens. The train station is a few steps from the Hotel and it is close to the Big Red Bus tourist stop. We only stayed one night and chose the hotel based on our knowledge of Athens. It was clean, quiet and the staff accomodating and friendly. We would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great hotel within walking distant to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, tea/coffee facilities in room, computer/printing facilities, free WiFi, restaurant was great
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing
Location: Walking distant to tour buses, restaurants, shops, attractions
We had 3 adults in one room - plenty of space. A fantastic breakfast was included in the rate as well as tea/coffee facilities in room. The staff were very helpful and when needed excelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel is right next to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions! Walking distance to most places. One of the twin rooms was spacious, but the other was a bit small. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel in the center of Athens

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very nice & safe. Police was present at all times. Shopping was right there. It's in the center of Athens. Breakfast was great. All around, a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be updated for a modern look.
Great hotel in the heart of the city, close to all the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from izmir

location is perfect.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
room is not large enough but clean. ac works very good. breakfast is very good.