Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in a central area of Athens

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very nice & clean hotel in a great location in the city of Athens. You can get around by foot to tons of areas. The restaurants serve delicious food & drinks. The spa is decently priced and the massage was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your kind and appreciative review. We are glad that you enjoyed both our restaurants New Taste and The New Art Lounge. We are also glad you had the opportunity to try our New Sense Wellness Spa. Once again we thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.Best Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Gem

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Perfect location combined with a very attentive staff and great values. Provide and ideal setting for Athens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review and for recommending New Hotel . We are delighted that you enjoyed our strategic location and our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I thought the hotel was very nice and convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and left the hotel full of lovely memories. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Excellent Athens hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very chic and fun, terrific room, great breakfast, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, sensational food

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great rooms, Great food
Location: Central to everything
The breakfast was outstanding, great feed before you went out for the day, highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, our homemade breakfast and our services. Hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a central location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff are fantastic. Really loved the comfort of the room and the roof top bar.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very central and close to the tourist area and attractions. many good choices for food.
Comfortable and funky hotel with a great rooftop bar. Excellent free breakfast with lots of good options. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel is close to everything and an easy walk to the Acropolis, National Garden, shopping and many good restaurants. There's a bus stop out front for those wanting to use public transit. It's best to get a room away from the street as it can be a little noisy but it's not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Brian, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review of New Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant New Art Lounge, rooftop lounge with a panoramic view of Athens. We are also glad that you appreciated NEW Hotel’s strategical location in the city center within walking distance from all major city sites. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guests and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again on your next visit to Athens. Sincerely, Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to everything

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Abnd the funky design.
We had a lovely stay here - the room was clean and spacious (the design is wild - we loved it!), the staff really helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. The location is great too - it's really easy to get to the various parts of the city by foot, especialy Plaka and Syntagma Square. Sure, you can spend double or triple to stay at the Grande Bretagne, but it would be a waste - walk two blocks and you are there, got to the roof top and have a drink, and you've "done" the Grande Bretagne. The block the hotel is is on is relatively quiet (nothing in Athens really is totally quiet) and blissfully not crowded (our room had a lovely view of an old church). We'll come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and left the hotel full of lovely memories. We look forward to your next visit to the city. Kind Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Exceptional service from staff. Fast, friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel enthrall you located in Athens.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Efficient, clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Overlooking Acropolis from rooftop restaurant.
Cons: Maybe more space to put clothes.
Location: Easy walking distance e to the centrally shopping area, parliament buildings and gardens as well as the Plaka, Acropolis and the Ancient Agora.
Second time we have stayed st this hotel and would not hesitate in recommending it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Bunnie, Thank you so much for your kind review. Such positive words of appreciation are the best reward for us . We shall share your encouraging comments with the rest of our staff. It is our pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future. Kind regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations