Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at NEW for our first trip to Greece. A great Hotel. Both restaurants were really good, great staff, and a good central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario

Close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast buffet. Walking distance to Acropolis, museum, Olympic stadium, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel was very nice. the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast every morning was delicious--and the waiter learned our room number and coffee preferences. We loved that it was very close to everything but it didn't feel like it was right in the mix of everything. Many great restaurants in a just a few minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff were wonderful

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It's location and staff
Cons: Very happy as it is
Location: Toplocation
We really enjoyed our stay at new hotel ,the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent , this was our third stay at the hotel and we always stay ,if we have to be in centre of Athens. We also had a great dinner in the top floor restaurant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
was only in Athens for 1 night but the hotel staff were great and the hotel is nice and exactly as described!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in a central area of Athens

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very nice & clean hotel in a great location in the city of Athens. You can get around by foot to tons of areas. The restaurants serve delicious food & drinks. The spa is decently priced and the massage was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your kind and appreciative review. We are glad that you enjoyed both our restaurants New Taste and The New Art Lounge. We are also glad you had the opportunity to try our New Sense Wellness Spa. Once again we thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.Best Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Gem

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Perfect location combined with a very attentive staff and great values. Provide and ideal setting for Athens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review and for recommending New Hotel . We are delighted that you enjoyed our strategic location and our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I thought the hotel was very nice and convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and left the hotel full of lovely memories. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, sensational food

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great rooms, Great food
Location: Central to everything
The breakfast was outstanding, great feed before you went out for the day, highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, our homemade breakfast and our services. Hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a central location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff are fantastic. Really loved the comfort of the room and the roof top bar.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very central and close to the tourist area and attractions. many good choices for food.
Comfortable and funky hotel with a great rooftop bar. Excellent free breakfast with lots of good options. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel is close to everything and an easy walk to the Acropolis, National Garden, shopping and many good restaurants. There's a bus stop out front for those wanting to use public transit. It's best to get a room away from the street as it can be a little noisy but it's not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by natasa, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Brian, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review of New Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant New Art Lounge, rooftop lounge with a panoramic view of Athens. We are also glad that you appreciated NEW Hotel’s strategical location in the city center within walking distance from all major city sites. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guests and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again on your next visit to Athens. Sincerely, Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations