Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. I liked its location and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Close to the major sites and public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Fantastic receptionist

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The young gentleman receptionist during the evening shifts was more than helpful during our stay at the Pan Hotel during the last week of August. Every evening when we got back he always greeted us with a warm smile and light chit-chat. When we inquired information about places to go, he would go above and beyond providing very reliable and detailed information, instructions, and recommendations. It was sincerely a pleasure getting to know and chat with him! By the way, the breakfast here is delicious, plentiful, and will keep your stomachs full! It made staying here all the more worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the centre of Athens

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast included. Cons: cozy elevator This is one of many small boutique hotels in the centre of Athens. It has limited facilities and is primarily a place to rest, and prepare for a day of touring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel location is perfect (close to most of attractions) The staff is friendly and helpful Breakfast is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Accomodating staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We only stayed at Pan Hotel for one night but would very highly recommend to anyone looking to stay central to Athens city centre. Due to an overnight flight we were arriving early and had organised to leave our bags at the check out early in the morning and then go out until it was check in time. Nic was very helpful with arranging this and very prompt with replying via email. Once we arrived very tired Mohamed greeted us at reception and let us know there was a room available for us to check in early (7:50am)! And for no additional charge. In our experience staff continued to go above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you Pan Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pan hotel is close to the main attractions in Athens. 2-4 min walk to the subway, Parliament and walking distance to Acropolis. Very good breakfast. Rooms are not spacious, but all necessary things are there. If you are not planning to stay in a room, book this hotel for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Pan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing your review! Hoping to welcome you again in the near future in Pan Hotel Athens! Best regards, Pan Hotel Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Okay hotel with a fantastic location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I would recommend this hotel purely for the location. You are in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to all the main attractions. Rooms are okay. Despite being a non smoking hotel my room stunk really strongly of cigarette smoke. The strong cigarette smell was disgusting. Breakfast was fine. Coffee, cereal, pastries etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Room a little out dated

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Reception staff amazing, location exceptional, bathroom updated, room smelled closed in (once the air conditioner was on, it was better). Great for 1 or 2 night stay. Room could use a little updating, however very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Pan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review and we do promise to take into consideration your suggestion regarding the rooms. Best regards, Pan Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; good value

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This is a small, clean and friendly hotel about 50 metres from Syntagma Square. Highly recommended for a short stay.