Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Was a solid 9.5

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I needed a room on short notice. This hotel was a solid 9.5 out of 10. I was expecting a 6.5 or 7 at best. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by J Ankeles/FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a wonderful review of the hotel. We will certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future. Should you need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us in the future. Thank you and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Comfort Inn was a good value. I ended up with a junior suite, which seemed to be an upgrade as I'd expected just a double room. The breakfast (included in the price) offered a variety of options. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Only downsides were somewhat limited adjacent parking and bathroom water that tasted very chlorinated. I would still stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by J Ankeles/FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are always accepting of feedback when it comes into the hotel. We are glad that you would come back and stay with us again. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I made reservations for my daughter and I through Expedia for one night to attend a funeral in Syosset, Long Island. I emphasized through Expedia that we would require two separate beds in the same room. On arrival at the hotel, I was given keys for one room with a single King-size bed. The clerk found an empty room with two large beds which she booked us in for the night. She noted that the room had been booked through Expedia, which did not specify two beds. Otherwise, our stay was fully satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by J Ankeles FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We are sorry for the confusion with the room type. We are glad that the clerk was able to get you into a room that you needed. We hope that you will stay with us again under better circumstances. Thank you and have a great day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and great food.
Cons: Parking was confusing at first but is not an issue.
Location: Tank Museum. Amazing shopping.
The rooms are spotless and larger than the competition. The breakfasts in the morning are identical to those of Holiday Inn Express. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by J Ankeles/FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review of the hotel. The housekeepers will be so pleased that you said how clean the hotel is. They really do work hard at making sure that everything looks great. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you and have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to continue that level of service with you. Thank you and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great as always

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I always enjoy my stay here it's a nice and quiet hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by J Ankeles/FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are so happy that you have continually enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you and have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and friendly. Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response and 5 stars. We are so grateful that you thought the hotel was nice and clean. The housekeepers will be so appreciative of your kind words. Their efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you and have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheated on what was paid for Full for a Queen size

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the Syosset location due to the comfort and cleanliness. This time around I booked a queen room and was given a double/full size. The clerk at the front told me it was a queen, later into to the i checked the label on the linend and it was written "Full".
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do have full XL beds in our rooms with two double beds. The rooms that have one single bed in them are queen size beds. We are sorry as if you felt that you got cheated and that is not something that we would ever intend on. We hope you will give us a chance in the future. Thank you and have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, great area. My only complaint is someone was smoking in their room and it was coming through the vents. Not the hotels fault, they were very accommodating in moving me and trying to find out who it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you had encountered an issue with another guest smoking in the room. We do our best to try and figure out where that comes from as we are 100% smoke free. We hope that will not deter you from staying with again in the future. Thank you and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay as I always do I've stayed at this hotel several times and never had a problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by J Ankeles/FOM, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you have continued to enjoy your stay with us. We are always happy when a guest comes back and enjoys their time with us. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you and have a great day.