Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman

terrific location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Good staff at desk and at breakfast.
Lucky to find parking space out front of hotel. Saved parking fees. 30-40 minute walk to muse on, arch. park, catacombs and shopping off Ortygia island. Good restaurants over there also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property fantastic rooms

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at reception was fantastic, all of them but especially marcello who tries so hard to give you good information
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Good people, food, ambience , and a great city . Wonderful experience on the feast of Santa Lucía .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Hotel of Our Italy trip

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room and the hotel staff.
Cons: I honestly couldn't imagine a thing.
Location: We were only passing through for one night so we didn't have a chance to do much exploring in Syracuse.
The Agilia Ortigia Charme Hotel is absolutely superb. Firstly, we were lost in Syracuse, but when we called the hotel to get some guidance, very nice man name Marchello gave us excellent directions and then met us outside the hotel which was a huge help after a long day of driving in Sicily. After check in, we were given a tour of the the hotel by another hotel employee who was also very friendly. Everybody we met at this hotel was so accommodating and friendly. On our way to the hotel, we passed beautiful rooms and a very lovely area where they offered free wine and snacks which you could be enjoyed in one of those rooms. I wasn't sure what I was expecting when we got to our room, but we were blown away. It was absolutely stunning so stunning that I took pictures because I am going to use some ideas back home. Aside from a big comfortable bed, the bathroom had a fantastic shower with a big rain type head. The whole shower was lit with a blue light. Clearly they picked designers with excellent taste when they chose the styling for the rooms. We were on the second floor so we had a small balcony that overlooked a narrow street and then in the background you could see some of the Mediterranean. It was so beautiful and charming. The Orgila Ortigia Charme was by far the best room we stayed in during our trip through Sicily, and we stayed in some very high end places. Very romantic location and room. You won't regret your stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel...great helpful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: the hotel was beautiful...wonderful location...incredible breakfast and a staff that aimed to please. free international phone service. i have never seen that before. it was a faun treat.
Cons: room could have been a little bit bigger but it was perfectly fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent. Room and bathroom small, but good value

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Waterfront. Lovely short walks to old town center. Restaurants close by.
Lovely hotel. Great location. Terrific staff. Lovely breakfast. Room lovely but small and no drawers for clothing. Bathroom very small. Still, good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced other than for location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast area was too cramped and a bit chaotic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels