Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Magical hotel in a Magical neighborhood.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was beyond expectation!
Location: Location, location, location! In the heart of Ortegia, a block away from the sea.
Our stay was magical. As soon as we entered the hotel we felt the splendor ancient Sicily and its very rich history. Staff was amazing and went the extra mile to make our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Old Jewish quarter of Ortigia. Close to touristic centre and sea. Close to stop for half hourly small bus to Syracuse bus terminal and train station.
This hotel in ideal for a stay of a few days in Ortigia. It is a clever modernisation of an ancient building. The rooms are big and comfortable, but not five star luxury. Very fair value. The public rooms are truly beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will want to see this. Beautiful!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
A little apprehensive when we arrived, but after seeing the interior space we were amazed at the beauty! Absolutely beautiful. A great find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic building made comfortable.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this location in the old Jewish quarter and by the underground baths. Building is decorated with wonderful medieval artifacts but is totally modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Comfort, excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was fine although the sheets were a little dirty. It was quite basic comfort but comfortable none the less. The location was excellent. The courtyard was lovely and breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Quaint but smart hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Quality boutique hotel right in the heart of the old town. Delighted to find it was spacious with its own living room and small private roof terrace. Great fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ln

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel, simple but tasty breakfast, helpful staff, good location and interesting to visit the Jewish baths discovered under the hotel. Good value for money too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place! Great location and very sweet hotel. We were a bit disappointed by our room but the rest of the facilities were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good loction bad rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this Hotel is perfect but the room and bathroom was a disappointment. The room was in need of remodeling, the kitchenette was ugly and old. the bathroom was old and uncomfortable. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In the best of Syracusa

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Old building with lots of character in a lovely small street.
Location: Lots of small restaurant, museums, churches... In walking distance
I liked it. Staff was nice and helpful.. Breakfast was nice and simple. Don't go too late or you might have nothing left. Nice room with 2 bedrooms and a small lounge where we could have cooked. Not sure if all the room are like that but it will have been handy if we had stayed more than one night.