Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Brilliant over night stop. Great location. Breakfast well organised and enjoyable and the owner was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at Archimede Piazza

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Shopping
Location: Sights, Shopping, Food, absolutely central location
Great hotel in the Archimede piazza, close to Il Duome, Via Cavour - all the historic sights, shopping and food areas... Totally worth it... The piazza does get noisy at night/ early morning but worth it... The owner was super helpful, breakfast was awesome...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Une excellente situation mais aucun service

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: sa situation
Cons: Isolation phonique des chambres, environnement très bruyant L'accueil inexistant Les horaires et la qualité du petit déjeuner
Location: Le B&B est à proximité des nombreuses merveilles de Syracuse.
Aucun accueil. Pas de petit déjeuner 2 jours sur 3 de notre séjour.Effort de laisser un jus d'orange et une machine à café le dernier matin, cela reste bien peu compétitif ! Horaires inflexibles pour le seul petit déjeuner que nous avons pu prendre à partir de 8 h 45. Cet établissement devrait fermer s'il n'est pas en mesure d'assurer un service les jours fériés.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palermo

Grazioso b&b

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Situato nella piazza centrale di Ortigia, comodo da raggiungere e permette facili spostamenti. Personale gentile e ospitale.
5 out of 5
by paolo from cosenza

vacanza favolosa

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Tutto veramente bello dalla location al centro di Ortigià alla simpatia e professionalita della Sig.ra Floriana .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
well located, nice welcome et nice room
4 out of 5
by Ron from Washington, State

Great room, Great location, lacking personal touch

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was my wife and my 30th wedding anniversary. We were in Italy and Sicily for 20 days and we only used B&B's. We checked in on July 5th at 1:00 in the afternoon. There was no one at the front desk just one of the service personnel and they did not speak English. There was a piece of paper with our name and the keys down stairs by the front door but we never would have known if she didn't get it. We were there on the 5th and left on the 7th and never saw anyone at the front desk until I had someone call her on the morning of the 7th because I was using a different credit card then the one they had on file. She came and told me B&B's are like this and there are not many people that speak English. We stayed at 6 B&B's during our stay and yes some had shorter hours on the check in desk, but the shortest desk hours any of the other B&B's had was from 7:00 am-6:00 pm. I loved the B&B but when you don't know your way around, it's nice to have someone there even for a short time to give you maps and a little help with getting to know the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Flo, Hotel Management
You are confusing a BnB with an Hotel. Or you've been in hotels dressed as bnb.
4 out of 5
by romain from Toulouse

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel endroit donnant sur la piaza. Archimede++ pour se garer on a préférer le parking situé à 5 min à pied à 10 euros par jour...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lokatie, lokatie, lokatie

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastische lokatie, alle bezienswaardigheden van Siracusa liggen op loopafstand. Het is wel midden in de stad en daarom is de kamer wat rumoerig. Maar ze zijn van plan om dubbele beglazing te gaan aan brengen na de zomer. Dus dat zal wel iets gaan helpen. Omdat de lokatie midden in de stad ligt, is het parkeren niet gemakkelijk. De plekken liggen wat verder weg. Maar je kunt wel met de auto voor de deur komen om koffers in- en uit te laden. De bedden slapen lekker. De kamer en badkamer zijn basic maar verder prima. Het ontbijt is basis maar ze hebben wel verse jus d'orange.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

where is the parking?

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: the owner is really nice and did tried to help as much as possible.
Cons: explain the parking problem ahead of time so people can make up their minds
Location: a lot to do! in the middle of the old city. very nice place.
a nice b&b but a big problem with parking. also so many stairs until you get to your room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Floriana, Hotel Management
Three stars cause you don't find the parking?? Three stars for the steps are written on Expedia?? Sad