Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great location once found

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: In the heart of oritigia - but before finding things becomes difficult so lots of cafes, wondering about to do in a simply beautiful location.
Room great, clean comfortable, central, but there needs to be better directions (the b&b's entrance is shared with other b&bs which are more visible - it's in the same building as b&b diana. Once found easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Syracuse in style

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience Perfect hotel for holidaying in Syracuse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Charming place

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay great breakfast and nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Brilliant over night stop. Great location. Breakfast well organised and enjoyable and the owner was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at Archimede Piazza

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Shopping
Location: Sights, Shopping, Food, absolutely central location
Great hotel in the Archimede piazza, close to Il Duome, Via Cavour - all the historic sights, shopping and food areas... Totally worth it... The piazza does get noisy at night/ early morning but worth it... The owner was super helpful, breakfast was awesome...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
well located, nice welcome et nice room
4 out of 5
by Ron from Washington, State

Great room, Great location, lacking personal touch

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was my wife and my 30th wedding anniversary. We were in Italy and Sicily for 20 days and we only used B&B's. We checked in on July 5th at 1:00 in the afternoon. There was no one at the front desk just one of the service personnel and they did not speak English. There was a piece of paper with our name and the keys down stairs by the front door but we never would have known if she didn't get it. We were there on the 5th and left on the 7th and never saw anyone at the front desk until I had someone call her on the morning of the 7th because I was using a different credit card then the one they had on file. She came and told me B&B's are like this and there are not many people that speak English. We stayed at 6 B&B's during our stay and yes some had shorter hours on the check in desk, but the shortest desk hours any of the other B&B's had was from 7:00 am-6:00 pm. I loved the B&B but when you don't know your way around, it's nice to have someone there even for a short time to give you maps and a little help with getting to know the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Flo, Hotel Management
You are confusing a BnB with an Hotel. Or you've been in hotels dressed as bnb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

where is the parking?

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: the owner is really nice and did tried to help as much as possible.
Cons: explain the parking problem ahead of time so people can make up their minds
Location: a lot to do! in the middle of the old city. very nice place.
a nice b&b but a big problem with parking. also so many stairs until you get to your room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Floriana, Hotel Management
Three stars cause you don't find the parking?? Three stars for the steps are written on Expedia?? Sad
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Bristol

Fab stay in Syracuse

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, With easy access to all parts of Ortigia and within walking distance of Archaelogical Park. Florianne is a very welcoming and dynamic, with lots of suggestions for places to visit, including a lovely secluded local beach. Only negative is that the Piazza can be a little noisy in the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Charming b and b in lovely old palace.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A minor thing, but some milk in the room for tea would be nice.
Location: At the centre of Syracuse.
Ideally situated, charming hostess, nice room and excellent breakfast with fresh orange juice.