Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Friendly B&B is the heart of Ortygia.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The staff is rctrmely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. The room was clean and specious and the bed was comfortable. Furniture was a bit sparse and basic. Excellent value in the very heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Aretuza Vacanze is location in the heart of Ortigia, 100 meters to Fonte Aretusa, at the very narrow road -- you can not get there by car and have to leave it on another street. It is build inside 2 or 3 different buildings, standing wall to wall and pretty unusually connected. The lobby is built in what was inner yard in the past. Elevator is also pretty unique with "doors" at 3 directions. Excellent huge rooms, all different as far as I can see. Nice breakfast place at the roof and breakfast itself. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Ale, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review from all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good value for money. Fantastic helpful staff. Brilliant location. Thoroughly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: It was perfect
Location: Right in the centre of the historic area, everything on your doorstep and close to the harbour.
Absolutely loved this hotel, lovely staff, great location, lots of character.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Location of this B&B is perfect within easy walking distance of the old town sights. The staff were very helpful & friendly and breakfast lovely. Undercover parking nearby can be arranged at a fee. Accommodation clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Great location!
5 out of 5
by Alan

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Syracuse. This B&B provided an excellent location to use as a base for exploring the local area and beyond. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a highlight of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located in Ortigia with great staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast area on the roof was lovely, but perhaps a little cramped when it got busy. Perhaps start breakfast at 7.30 to ease the rush?
Location: Well located for exploring eastern Sicily. We especially liked Portopalo - very undiscovered and a nice walk from the marina along the coast.
We had a lovely stay at Aretusa Vacanze. The hotel is well located in Ortigia and is walking distance from the key sites. We used the hotel as a base for wider sight-seeing in eastern Sicily, so booked a parking space in the nearby garage, which is within easy walking distance of the property. The room was spacious and clean, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the breakfast spread each morning was something we really looked forward to. Warmly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
All the praise and positive reviews are totally justified. Had 4 nights in the economy ground floor room as it was the only room left on our dates. We were warned the window opened onto a pedestrian alley so some noise would be heard and there is a restaurant down the alley. The noise reduction electric windows were effective although couldn't be 100% so and we needed the blinds down so passers by didn't look in but with the heat this was fine with the very efficient (and quiet)air cond on and we weren't kept awake .. We would have preferred a room with a view but wouldn't hesitate about staying in the room again if others were not available...and it was brilliant value. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Plenty of space. Quality bathroom fittings. Loved the paintings and real care about furnishings/decorations. Bonus having small kitchenette to make cuppa or cook if required . Antonio and staff couldn't have been more helpful and the lovingly prepared breakfast on rooftop really made this a special stay. Thanks all.