Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
All the praise and positive reviews are totally justified. Had 4 nights in the economy ground floor room as it was the only room left on our dates. We were warned the window opened onto a pedestrian alley so some noise would be heard and there is a restaurant down the alley. The noise reduction electric windows were effective although couldn't be 100% so and we needed the blinds down so passers by didn't look in but with the heat this was fine with the very efficient (and quiet)air cond on and we weren't kept awake .. We would have preferred a room with a view but wouldn't hesitate about staying in the room again if others were not available...and it was brilliant value. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Plenty of space. Quality bathroom fittings. Loved the paintings and real care about furnishings/decorations. Bonus having small kitchenette to make cuppa or cook if required . Antonio and staff couldn't have been more helpful and the lovingly prepared breakfast on rooftop really made this a special stay. Thanks all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Great location, great service and food

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel..... Great service, great food. Only thing I would change is the room we stayed in. At the front of the building at ground level...... You hear everything(description does say the room is at street level). Would highly recommend you stay away from that one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Aretusa Vacanze - A wonderful place to stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Aretusa Vacanze is a wonderful place to stay. It is located near great restaurants and all the sights in Siracusa. The breakfast was delicious. The owners are very hospitable and go out of their way to make sure that your stay is a good one. In addition, they will respond to any questions you may have. An absolutely great vacation! I would come back again.
5 out of 5
by Sang Min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Syracuse

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a very central location in Syracuse. The staff were very helpful especially Antonio who recommended lots of sights and nice restaurants. The breakfast on the terrace was very good each day especially the freshly squeezed orange juice. My only complaint was that as we were leaving we booked a taxi to the station. We were told it was 10 euro by the hotel but the driver charged 15. Not the hotels fault but annoying nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Great location. Delightful breakfast. Room on ground floor meant no stairs but a little noisy at night. Very comfortable though. Gorgeous, quaint cafe on corner - La Foglia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. "Room on ground floor meant no stairs"... it's true, but we'd just like to point out that there is a lift/elevator in the building. Hope to see you again! Arrivederci!
5 out of 5
by Claire from Barryville, NY

Lovely hotel, great location, excellent value

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
My two sons and I stayed here for two nights. It was perfect from start to finish. A jewel box of a hotel down a picturesque narrow alley, five minute walk to the Duomo, two minute walk to the Arethusa Fountain. Our room was spacious and lovely with four solid bars on the wifi. We were on the third floor, but there is an elevator, retrofitted into the 18th century building, and it was convenient for the lovely breakfast on the rooftop patio. Breakfast had a huge assortment of delicious items, including (real) scrambled eggs, bacon, multiple types of pastries and breads, home made jams, cereals, fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee any way you could possibly want it. The staff was lovely and incredibly helpful. I heartily recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Ortygia. It was lovely, convenient and incredibly good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn from Virginia, USA

Perfect!

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful family's run B& B in the heart of Ortigia. Owners could not have been more helpful or friendly. Everything you could want is within an easy walk.