Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What We Paid For

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The description of this place is completely wrong. All of the amenities that are included in the description of the room we booked did not exist or were laughably inaccurate. There was no wi-fi, either in the room or in the hotel at all. There was no private kitchen, or washer-dryer or rainfall shower head. There were no complimentary toiletries, unless a bottle of hand soap with a pump counted. The receptionist spoke no English and was extremely rude when when we asked simple questions about internet use. I am extremely disappointed with this selection and caution anyone who is thinking about booking this particular place.
5 out of 5
by Gomez from New York

Convenient location

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Location was easy o find, shops and restaurants nearby. Able to walk to places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxi from Marbella, Spain

Our stay at Artemide in Syracuse, Sicily.

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: Vert clean and good location for visiting Ortigia's places of interest.
Cons: Beds - mattresses and pillows.
Location: Very convenient for sightseeing - most walking distance or via the free Ortigia-wide shuttle.
On the plus side, the Artemide is very well situated in Ortigia - close to the sea, and walking distance to the central Piazza Duomo. The free Ortigia-round shuttle passes very close-by. Our room was very clean. We were surprised to find that breakfast was available in Piazza Archimede - a five minute walk from the B&B - and not on site. We were given tickets to present each day at the Bar Centrale. Very nice pastries both savoury and sweet available and coffee. However, breakfast only included one coffee and one pastry each. If you wanted more, you had to pay - coffee Euros 2.50 a cup and pastries from Euros 2.00. We are two coffee people, and it adds up on top of room rate. It turned out that it was very pleasant to have breakfast here and watch the world go by, but we should have been told in advance. The big minus for the Artemide for us was the beds. The mattresses and pillows appeared to be constructed of bricks, and were the most uncomfortable we have ever experienced in any hotel or B&B. We suffered sleepless nights, as it was literally impossible to get comfortable. Such a shame - spoiled our stay. Other minus was we were asked to pay in cash - no credit card payment facility available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jewel in siracusa

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels
Artemide is a stylish but welcoming place that drops you into the center of Ortygia. Our host picked us up from the train despite our late arrival. The attendants were also very helpful directing us around the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Sehr hübsch im Herzen der Altstadt.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Lage ist perfekt.
Location: Meer,Markt mit täglich frischem Fisch und Gemüse,sehr viel Historik
Vier Tage.Aufenthalt genossen.Die Besitzer sind präsent und kümmern sich um den Gast.
2 out of 5
by claire from paris

pas terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pas de Wifi, petit dej léger dans un café à 300 m.
3 out of 5
by Bernard from Briançon

Petit Bed and Breakfast dans le centre d'Ortigie

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Situé dans Ortigie , l'immeuble est désuet d'extérieur. l'hotel au premier étage est sympathique et l'accueil agréable. Notre chambre avait une fenêtre sur la cour, mais il semble qu'elle était la seule, les autres n'ayant pas de fenêtres. Le petit déjeuner se prend dans un bar du voisinage, mais est un peu léger.
3 out of 5
by Sofia Carlsson from Sweden

Artemide

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
The location was very good. The room was clean. The only negative thing was that the staff wasn't very good in english. But, for the money spent, it was definitely a good place to stay at and we would book it again if we should come back! //Sofia and Emil, Sweden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

In pieno centro storico

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Mi sono capitati vicini di stanza molto chiassosi, come anche l'inquilina del piano terra: le si dica di non strillare al cell sabato mattina alle 8!
Location: Posizione centralissima, facilmente individuabile. È a due passi da tutto, spiaggette incluse
Quanto si propone nella presentazione dell'albergo è poi perfettamente corrispondente a realtà: uno spazio modesto ma ben curato, molto fresco e, soprattutto, nel cuore del centro storico di Siracusa (Ortigia). Forse l'unica sbavatura è la COLAZIONE: non è affatto problematico che la si consumi in un bar del quartiere, anzi è piacevole avere la scusa di girare per quelle vie dal risveglio; MA NON si tratta assolutamente di buffet internazionale: vi si può consumare SOLO CAFFÈ E BRIOCHE, e ogni altra consumazione va pagata. Devo ammettere che è stata una sorpresa sgraditissima. Il personale (marito e moglie) è molto cortese e gentile, ma forse non hanno una vita sociale: ci hanno tenuti in lunghe e inutili conversazioni soprattutto quando (esempio) era mezzanotte e dovevamo ancora andare a cenare... Ecco, prolissità a parte, molto carini e premurosi. È anche molto ma molto silenzioso e tranquillo (ma se vi capitano vicini di stanza chiassosi, vedrete i sorci verdi). Nel complesso, per chi cerca un comodo appoggio senza troppe pretese, qui lo può trovare. Ed è pure grazioso
5 out of 5
by Marie from Dk

Hyggelig b&b

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
Dejligt b&b beliggende perfekt i forhold til at gå rundt og opleve alt hvad byen har at tilbyde. Morgenmaden var på en meget central cafe 500 m fra Artemide hvilket var helt perfekt. Gratis parkering en gade fra b&b en, så det var dejligt! Alt fungerede uden problem-bestemt et sted vi vil vende tilbage til!