Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jinwoo Kim from Seoul

best choice

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Best location for traveling in Siracusa and other cities like Ragusa, Catania.. The host was kind and did his best for me. The room was clean, and has nice balcony. If there is any chance to revisit Siracusa for me, I'll choose this B&B again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the visit to GT. Great value for money and in s very central position in the heart of Siracusa. Breakfast basic but enjoyable. The staff are great and try and accomodate your needs. The really only down side was the beds- way to hard. They need to be changed. Would recommend friends to stay and would stay shain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ver central location

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Location: Restaurants, Bars and the best coffee at Al Sud wine bar
Runs along the Main Street of Ortigia and backs onto Via Cavour the best street for restaurants
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Sevilla

Muy recomendable

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Un B&B muy bien situado, el personal muy atento y servicial, la habitación amplia, cómoda y limpia. El salón para desayunos un poco pequeño, hacía también de oficina.
2 out of 5
by dANIELA from Malta

Not bad for a short stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The b&b is located in a great central location making it very easy to visit Ortigia and the surroundings. However rooms are very small and one of us had to use an external bathroom which was not very comfortable and up to date. The breakfast is served in a small room so you have to wait for the others to finish before having breakfast. The owner though is very helpful and being a one night stay I'd say it was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé (centre ville), permet la visite de Syracuse à pied. La nuit, hôtel bruyant situé au dessus d'un bar populaire. Lors de notre séjour, voisines étrangères très bruyantes sans aucun respect des autres.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pisa

Hotel bellissimo

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Che cosa dire.. personale ospitalissimo e la camera estremamente accogliente e confortevole... non manca assolutamente nulla. Lo consiglio a tutti!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ortygia B&B Globetrotter

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location.
Ordinarily I would have rated the hotel at about 4 because there was no minibar in the room. However, Giovanni, the proprietor, allows you to use the kitchen and the refrigerator. Thus, you have all of the comforts of being at your home. The hotel is located right in the center of Ortygia on an upscale shopping street. You are within easy walking distance of everything you will want to see on the island. If you are arriving at the train or bus station, there is a city bus that serves the island about every half hour. If you miss the bus or can't find the stop, it is only about a 15 minute walk to the hotel. What will make your stay here special is the fact that Giovanni is a most gracious host. He has a remarkable grasp of the history of Siracusa, and will basically serve as your personal tour advisor should you desire.
3 out of 5
by zeneida from España

ubicacion perfecta y trato inmejorable

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
Fueron 2 noches. La primera la habitación no tenia baño privado como había reservado, la segunda noche m cambiaron d habitación con baño pero tenia un ligero olor a desagüe. La atención muy buene te ayudan en todo incluso a localizar el alojamiento de otro amigo que me acompañaba.
2 out of 5
by Paclafe from Hamburg

Freundliche Mitarbeiterin und zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Mit der Überschrift ist ausgedrückt, was positiv war. Der Rest war Durchschnitt, mit Tendenz zum Negativen. Enges Zimmer, noch engere Dusche, würde weder nochmals hier übernachten, noch weiterempfehlen.