Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, size and decor made it a perfect place to stay
Cons: Everything was great so we did not have a problem with anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Scale down the amount of furniture in the room. the offer of a second tea or coffee at breakfast
Location: Perfect location to explore Ortigia
Great location, comfy room, but cluttered with unnecessary furniture. Nice breakfast. Beautiful area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

New B&B close to Airport!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Airport. Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing!
This B&B hotel offered everything needed for my one night stay. The hotel is new, the rooms are very clean and have the expected amenities. The hotel is up two floors but the owners took care of my luggage on arrival and departure.The room was quiet and room size was excellent. Although breakfast was included it was very simple, a croissant, coffee and juice. The owner made recommendations for dinner and organised my transfer back to the airport. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent B&B

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Good welcome at reception, excellent breakfast and clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Towels were a bit grey and tired. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be appreciated. No lift but for us, this was not a problem.
Location: Excellent location. Plenty of history, good shopping area, good selection of bars and restaurants.
Excellent 2-night stay in a beautiful B&B, deep in historic surroundings on Ortigia Island in Siracusa. Not far from Rail station bur negotiate price before getting in cab as we were charged 20 Euros which is way too much. Plenty to explore and see in safe surroundings with plenty of good bars and restaurants. Follow the advice of the owner on this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast

Right in the middle of Ortgia

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: The room, the breakfast, the location and the staff. What else is there?
Cons: ?
Location: It was right in the middle of the old town so you could walk to everything but the archeological park, which was across town.
The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was large and varied. Roberta, the person in charge, was extremely helpful with future travel. I would highly recommend this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Honeymoon retreat in the heart of Ortigia

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Central Location. Beautiful Room/hotel. Cleanliness. Friendly Staff. Great breakfast.
Location: Centrally located in Ortigia. It's within 5-10 minute walk of all the major landmarks, fantastic restaurants, and two unique rocky beaches.
My wife and I had an amazing stay at B&B La Via della Guidecca, which was the second stop on our honeymoon. The location is perfectly situated in Ortigia, within a short walking distance of all the attractions on the island, and within a few minutes from two incredible rocky beaches. The B&B staff were all super helpful with recommendations for sights/restaurants/excursions and they even helped us research the train/hydrofoil travel to our next destination in Sicily. They also emailed us beforehand to let us know the best way to get to the hotel from Siracusa. The breakfast was delicious, with a wide range of meats, cheeses, fruits, breads, cereal, pastries, and tea/coffee/juices - we always left full and ready for a day of exploring. They even invited us early for breakfast the day we were leaving, so we could catch our morning train. TOP TIP - if it's your honeymoon, tell them! We were upgraded from a double-room to a beautiful suite on the top floor, which was spacious, well decorated, comfortable, and clean. And the views of Ortigia from the large balcony were breathtaking. The air conditioning was also good, which was nice when we returned from a full day of walking around in Sicilian-summer heat. This B&B is HIGHLY recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect in every way

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Absolutely great hotel in a perfect location in Ortigia. Very friendly and helpful staff, stunning room ( we were upgraded to executive suite, what a treat!), excellent breakfast. The place itself is a lovely old house restored with care and taste. Highly recommended! Mind that if you drive the easiest way to get to the hotel is to drop a car by waterfront on white lines and just walk, driving inside Ortigia's one way maze is rather challenging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay in Old City of Syracuse

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: There are lots of good restaurants all around the hotel.
Generally very good experience here. Rooms were clean and nice and staff helpful with everything. The hotel is centrally located. The breakfast, although not large, was quite good. The only difficulty was location if you are driving since it is in the center of the old city and no place to park there (so getting bags in and out of hotel was a little tricky -- and would have been really no fun if raining). Also, parking in general, even if you can find a space, is about 10 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect B&B on Ortigia Island

Posted Oct 1, 2014
What's not to like? We had a "mini suite" - plenty of room to move around. On arrival, we pulled right up to the B&B and then the receptionist jumped in the car to help us find appropriate parking! Breakfast was excellent, with many interesting selections. Wifi worked. Good advice offered also re restaurants in the area. The only downside is steep stairs to climb, but if stairs are not an issue for you, the B&B La Via della Giudecca is a great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great location, great breakfasts!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: It's central location, the beautiful, historic building and the breakfasts.
Cons: It's a personal choice, but we found the bed rather too hard for our liking; other than that, it was perfect!
A wonderful b&b in a great location in historic Ortygia. We loved the very central location with several restaurants, local shops and all the sights nearby and all within walking distance. The host is very accommodating and the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are excellent, with lots of choice and very good local produce. The whole b&b is spotlessly clean with lots of attention to detail. Highly recommended.