Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and spacious room

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, great Air-con, location was central in Ortigia and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Right in the centre of Ortigia.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and breakfasts.
Location: All the sights of Ortigia are easily walkable. If you fancy going to the beach catch the 23 bus to Arenella where good facilities.
Very friendly B&B unfoirtunatelt let down by a plumbing problem when I arrived. However, they immediately took my luggage to anotherr property they owned only a few minutes walk away and then moved it back for me next day. Very spacious room with separate seating area and double aspect windows. Quite noisy from the street in the evenings but this all ceased late evening so no sleeping problems. Very pleasant breakfast room and the breakfast itself decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spacious comfortable accommodation

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfort, closeness to attractions, helpful staff
Cons: It was not possible to let fresh air into the room at night without compromising safety. Air conditioning was available but not to our liking.
This is the sixth stay in our Sicily trip and one of the best. Located in the heart of Ortygia and within walking distance of most attractions. Staff were most welcoming and helpful with tourist information and directions. Our room was more like an apartment with spacious lounge area, separate kitchenette and even a private outdoor setting on the Ground Floor. Parking posed some challenges and we were forced to park in the car park for 10 Euros per day as the free street parking was all taken. Breakfast was enjoyable and nice to have freshly-squeezed orange juice. The atmosphere in this partofSyracuse was vibrant and the best we have experienced throughout Sicily. The short bus ride to Parco Archaeologico was easy and well worth it. We also enjoyed a boat trip around the island and to the sea caves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Excellent bed and breakfast. Very good location. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful & Good Location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Highly recommended! A little difficult to find at first so we took a taxi. Room was a little cold at night (Easter) but clean, comfortable, spacious for family with two children, and good breakfast. Very close to the sea (2min walk) and all the tourist sites are accessible on foot - Syracuse station is about 20min walk. Many restaurants nearby. We had an absolutely wonderful time despite the rain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

well located guest house

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: see abovd
Cons: nothing
Location: easy access to Antiquities, Churches, Local botanical gardens and restaurants.
Very, very happy with the location and quality of the guest house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, size and decor made it a perfect place to stay
Cons: Everything was great so we did not have a problem with anything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Scale down the amount of furniture in the room. the offer of a second tea or coffee at breakfast
Location: Perfect location to explore Ortigia
Great location, comfy room, but cluttered with unnecessary furniture. Nice breakfast. Beautiful area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

New B&B close to Airport!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Airport. Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing!
This B&B hotel offered everything needed for my one night stay. The hotel is new, the rooms are very clean and have the expected amenities. The hotel is up two floors but the owners took care of my luggage on arrival and departure.The room was quiet and room size was excellent. Although breakfast was included it was very simple, a croissant, coffee and juice. The owner made recommendations for dinner and organised my transfer back to the airport. Would definitely stay here again.