Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable room and perfect location close to highway and sweet little restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Highways and Business Center

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The bathroom was in terrible shape and this room should never be booked until bathtub is replaced and mold is removed. Communicated to front desk at departure. Also, elevator smelled like lubricant oil. Not a place I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Staff very helpful. Very reasonably priced. In a good location. In need of updating and I think they have started that process. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bargain for stay in Syracuse

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel twice now . The price along with the great location was why I chose a second stay. The hotel is located in a safe area and parking lot is well lit. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and a staff member even remembered me from a past stay. This is important as you know the staff cares to make a connection with the people who may return for an additional stay. It doesn't have the perks that some people may require but a clean room and comfy bed is all one needs. Feeling safe staying without another adult is also important. I will return for another stay definitely. I had no complaints and the best part was the price. Thanks Baymont Inn Syracuse!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Inexpensive Option

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly. This is a great inexpensive option near the airport. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast in which the homemade waffles were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

roaches in room 213

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean up the bugs....and offer refunds until you do so
Location: nice area
checked in. left to go shopping. came back and was getting ready for bed and a roach came out from the coffee brewer. we did not stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No water

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I will never stay here again. Not comfortable along with hearing loud people then I wake up & TRY to take a shower & have NO water. I go to checkout & tell her about no water & she says OK not I'm sorry about that. Thumbs down!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Perfect night stay after a long drive

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: I liked most the friendly staff members and the comfortable, cozy beds.
Cons: Having more gluten-free breakfast options available, even more fruit options would be great!
My friends and I were traveling from Cleveland, OH to Vermont and needed a place to stay in the middle of the night. Baymont Inn & Suites East Syracuse had a wonderful, friendly staff there to greet us and extremely comfortable beds to crash in after a long drive! I would definitely go back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great value for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: A good value for the price. Bed very comfortable, staff is very accommodating.
Cons: For business travelers, desk in right in front of AC unit so you are blasted with hot or cold air while working and the armoire blocks the TV
Location: This is hotel row. limited attractions in the area, but easy access to anywhere in Syracuse.
This is my second stay here for business, staff is great, location is very convenient, near the Thruway, easy in and out. Very comfortable beds, quiet climate control, very good lighting in bathroom. Breakfast was very limited, waffles, some breads, hot and cold cereal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great hotel at a really amazing price.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
We booked this hotel for a one night stay. Everything else in the area was at least double the cost of this hotel. The room was perfect, the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the free breakfast was great. I can't think of any reason anyone would stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank You for the kind words we hope to see you again on your next rip to Syracuse NY.