Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Hotels and more hotels. This is not a prime location by any means but that was understood before checking in.
Unfortunately we experienced bedbugs during our brief stay. Luckily they were discovered within a few hours of checking in. We alerted the staff immediately and we were told we would receive a refund. The staff was excellent but the hotel conditions were obviously unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was decent. Some of the staff was weird/ not friendly. Had absolutely no toilet paper had to ask for some but overall it was decent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, MA

Would say OK

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Rate, staff.
Cons: Better bedding, more towels.
Check in was smooth, and host very friendly and efficient. Room was just 'ok'. Bed had a good mattress, sheets good but only a light blanket/cover on top - nothing substantial. Barely covered the bed. Room was clean, but plugs were not well placed, and those in reach were very loose. Heater was very loud - on and off all night. Bathroom needed updating, was just patched in places. Towels just for one person, no wash cloth. Asked for more and no issues and getting them however. No fan in bathroom (pet peeve - hate steam on the mirror). Breakfast was limited - no proteins. Just pastries/bread, waffles, and cereal. Check out was a breeze. So overall room was 'ok' and we didn't pay much for it, so really can't complain. Just was spoiled last time at the Hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Older Hotel in need of updating clean and comphy

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful! Continental breakfast was 1 of the best we have had. Rooms clean but in need of some serious updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamarac FL

Great hotel Pricing amenities cleanliness staff

Posted Nov 25, 2015
My stay was very relaxing staff accommodating awesome free breakfast plus extras quiet clean atmosphere easy access to restaurants entertainment shopping made me feel at home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room wasn't completely clean.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Room wasn't completely clean. Empty shower bottle in bathroom. Would not stay here again. Staff said nothing they could do since paid for through expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

This was listed as close to Syracuce Airport but..

Posted Nov 23, 2015
This was 15 minutes away from airport. The wake up call came late! And the tub was in need of resurfacing!!! The free breakfast start after my flight left- so I received no breakfast. What a dump!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get What You Pay For!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Price, but nothing else.
Cons: rooms need to be updated and breakfast should be improved.
The room had a musty smell...very old. Mattress has no firmness to it and the bed cover was all lumpy. The pillows are meant for small children..very small. The breakfast is terrible..no selection. First and last time for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower had rust in it and ceiling paint peeling

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Door handle to room was always in down position shower was scary. Staff very helpful. Chose this hotel as last minute and close to airport as car broke down and had a 6:20 am flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
For the price, we could not beat staying here. We did not go through the hotel to book as they said they were full, we went through 3rd party and received a great price spur of the moment. Very pleased with price and hotel.