Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Bed & Breakfast Caravaggio. Antonio is a most gracious and hospitable host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sushee from Durham, NC

Comfortable and cool acommodations close to Ortigi

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Antonio, the owner is kind and attentive. He was very helpful in getting us oriented in Siracusa. The room was well priced, clean, with excellent air conditioning and a good shower. Very close to Ortigia with a good pizza restaurant right downstairs, highest rated gelato within one block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Antonio, the proprietor, was extremely helpful with advice and showed great kindness to us. The hotel is well run and kept very clean. It is also quite centrally located within easy reach of the island of Ortigia which is the historic old town of Syracuse. We may well come back again to B&B Carivaggio when the weather is not so hot!
4 out of 5
by deliana from Wyandotte, michigan

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very small and does not offer breakfast. It was very close to everyting in the city. We could walk anywhere. The pizzaria nextdoor is a must try. The owner of the hotel gave us alot of information about things to do around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by antonio, Hotel Management
Caravaggio is a B&B and not Hotel ,and server breakfast every morning with a extra of 3 euro .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent B&B

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Room size Location Breakfast Experience
Cons: Non
Location: Central lung located near all sites
Spent 7 days at the B&B. Room and breakfast was very good. It is situated close to all the sites. The owner provided us with all information and made sure our stay was excellent. Would go back and highly recommend
4 out of 5
by Mandi

Right where you want to be.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great host! Perfect location to all sights. Room and beds are comfortable. Balcony. Fridge. Breakfast. Secure. Great restaurant right down stairs. Really cute place! Fabulous cappuccinos!
5 out of 5
by David from Viana do Castelo

Good b&b

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent b&b. Good location. Peaceful. Cleaned. Air-conditioned and fridge. Good price as well. Antonio is a good host. I suppose that there are no real drawbacks but if the building had a lift it would be welcome, although hotel is on a first floor. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly hotel, perfectly located.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Everything went very well, prompt communication, good introduction to the city provided. Extremely clean and amazingly located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, informative owner!!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
It's located in the middle of train/bus station and the old town, 5 mins walking to old town. Area arround the hotel is safe. Appreciated the B&B owner Antonio who provided many tips for our stay in italy, really appreciated!!!!