Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Habitación sencilla pero hotel bien situado.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
La habitación y el baño son viejos pero está limpio y cuidado. El B&B está bien situado, cerca de la isla de Ortigia y en los alrededores hay restaurantes y tiendas. Lo malo, el ruido por la noche de las terrazas de las calles próximas. Los dueños fueron encantadores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

B&B in posizione strategica

Posted Aug 29, 2016
B&B in ottima posizione, a pochi passi da Ortigia, e a pochi minuti a piedi dalla stazione dei treni. Personale gentile e disponibile. Lo consiglio senz'altro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Ottima posizione per visitare Ortigia. Molto disponibile il proprietario, il resto nella media
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Comodo ma in stabile vecchio

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Posizione ok a due passi dal centro di Ortigia. Camera essenziale senza armadi con ripiani dove mettere la roba. Proprietario molto cordiale. L'edificio è un po' vecchio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A great experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Antonio, the proprietor, was extremely helpful with advice and showed great kindness to us. The hotel is well run and kept very clean. It is also quite centrally located within easy reach of the island of Ortigia which is the historic old town of Syracuse. We may well come back again to B&B Carivaggio when the weather is not so hot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Situato in posizione strategica ,vicino ad Ortigia

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: La posizione , le stanze ,il rapporto qualità prezzo.
Location: Strategico , facilità di parcheggio ,capolinea navette a due passi . tutto vicino. SiRAcusa poi merita almeno una visita all'anno , una capitale!
Comodo , di facile accesso vicino ad Ortigia ed ai principali siti archeologici , proprio dietro il capolinea delle navette , pulito accogliente, prezzo veramente conveniente per gli standard di pulizia e decoro , stanza ampia. bravo Antonio.disponibile e cordiale,
4 out of 5
by deliana from Wyandotte, michigan

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very small and does not offer breakfast. It was very close to everyting in the city. We could walk anywhere. The pizzaria nextdoor is a must try. The owner of the hotel gave us alot of information about things to do around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by antonio, Hotel Management
Caravaggio is a B&B and not Hotel ,and server breakfast every morning with a extra of 3 euro .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent B&B

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Room size Location Breakfast Experience
Cons: Non
Location: Central lung located near all sites
Spent 7 days at the B&B. Room and breakfast was very good. It is situated close to all the sites. The owner provided us with all information and made sure our stay was excellent. Would go back and highly recommend
5 out of 5
by PEDRO JOSÉ from Florianópolis

BB Custo-efetivo em Siracusa

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
O BB é bom. Equipe atenciosa. A localização facilitou para nos deslocarmos por Siracusa.
4 out of 5
by Kathrin from Berlin

Empfehlenswertes nettes B&B in idealer Lage!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Man sollte - um es für beide Seiten einfacher zu machen - unbedingt vorher den Gastgeber per Email über die ungefähre Ankunftszeit informieren. Das Zimmer war genau richtig groß, schon etwas älter aber sauber und zweckmäßig. Wir haben uns dort wohl gefühlt. Frühstück fanden wir toll, insbesondere für ital. Verhältnisse (oft bekommt man nur Kaffee und Kuchen). In der Umgebung kann man super parken. Achtung viele Einbahnstraßen. Empfehlenswertes B&B!