Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major mistakes made in billing!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful! Melinda rocked!
Cons: Their entire billing system needs to be fixed!
I booked rooms for 6 families with 4 of them paying at the hotel. Upon check in, the desk clerk did not take the printed confirmation number resulting in room errors. For those 4 rooms that were pay at the hotel, the hotel collected their credit cards but then charged all of them to my card through Expedia. I have been in contact with the assistant manager multiple times and she just blames me for it even though the desk employee when I checked in would not fix the error before it became an issue. They are not taking any blame for it and it is becoming a real hassle. There were 13 rooms total in our dance team and 4 of the room billings (that I know of) were screwed up. If it had been corrected in the beginning like I asked to do, most of this issue would not be an issue. Even though Expedia says there is no deposit at the time of check in, th e hotel will charge your card the full amount of the stay as a hold deposit. This was supposed to be lifted upon checking out but it wasn't. BEWARE!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while with us. We have addressed these issues with our team. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback so that we can improve.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Great stay yet again!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel several times and it always is a perfect place for us. It is close to all shopping and restaurants we like and the hotel has everything we need and this time they had warm chocolate cookies in the lobby for us to enjoy upon arrival. Love that you can make a cup of tea, coffee or even a hot chocolate or a refreshing glass of lemon water if wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to my work

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable couch.
Location: This hotel was near my work and dining.
This hotel was ideally located for my stay in Syracuse.
4 out of 5
by Raymie

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Tv remote,didn't work half the time. Son had,reaction to look cuz they shocked it that day I guess
4 out of 5
by Marisa

Overall Happy

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
No problems what so ever!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as t used to be.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel used to be much better. Bedding and pillows are not comfortable. Internet service is spotty at best and the breakfast is very limited. Nice people at the front desk. Good restaurants in Liverpool and Syracuse nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was double booked and a stranger walked in at 8 pm.
1 out of 5
by Randy

RUDE EMPLOYEES

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
could not say anything nice the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations with our customer service. We have addressed this issue with our staff. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.
5 out of 5
by Keishla

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean place nice staff ! Went for Valentine's Day and the day before and I'd go again!