Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

Convenient

Posted Feb 25, 2017
While the room was clean and nice, some of the fixtures need updating in the bathroom (lights, sink fixture). I would stay again...very near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast starts at 4am. There's also shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Room is not large
I left my iPhone charger in the room and called front desk and house keeping later on. They kindly hold it for me. Very good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the airport (it's literally right there before the terminal) and their price was reasonable.
Cons: Nothing. It's a nice hotel. Nothing fancy, but it's a clean room with comfortable beds.
Location: Access to the airport was excellent. Whole reason I stay there.
I had a late arrival driving to Syracuse to drop off my daughter at college (she was keeping the car) and needed to fly out the next morning on a 5:30 AM flight. Staying at this hotel you literally can walk to the terminal in 5 minutes! No need to take their shuttle (but I have in the past..their shuttle leaves at 4:15 AM). Good breakfast buffet, and it was ready when I went left the hotel at 3:50 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, definitely outdated!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The room was small and everything in it was outdated. I had to stay over due to a layover from a flight the bed was comfortable, which is all I really needed after a long day of traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Was told I could cancel reservation if needed. Booked for two nights then tried to cancel second night and was denied. So paid for 2 nights but only stayed one.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Great stopover hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
For a "Stopover Hotel" this was excellent! service, parking, shuttle, great breakfast included, and clean...what more do you need! Only one negative....no elevator to 2nd floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramenti, CA

Convenient to airport

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel is located at airport. Had an early AM flight in the winter so was very convenient and did not have to worry about driving weather. It is an older hotel, but room was clean, was not disturbed by airport noise. As it is older. had the older heating/cooling units in the room which is a bit noisier than a central system. Staff were solicitous and informative. The room rate was very reasonable. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extremely convenient to the Syracuse airport and

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to SYR and I-81.
When I opened the door to my room (219), I was hit with a blast of very hot air. The heater had been set to 90 degrees. Presumably, the last person to be in that room was housekeeping. I can think of one reason why a hotel would set a heater to such an oppressive temperature. Can you think of that reason? Hint: Some creatures that plague the hotel industry and are impervious to most chemicals are vulnerable to very hot and dry environments..... It took two hours to return the heat soaked room to a bearable temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean a little dated

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
They were quick to point conus up after our flight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.