Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with courteous staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and spacious.
Cons: An elevator would have helped me a lot.
Location: Airport location convenient for early morning and late night flights.
I reserved two rooms for four people and one small dogs. We were exhausted and sleep deprived from a week of long distance travel, funeral arrangements and mourning. We had very early flights out of Syracuse and decided to stay the night at Best Western to make the 5 a.m. check in time at the airport. It was a very brief stay but the beds, shower and coffee in the rooms were perfect for our needs. The 4:15 a.m. shuttle service was very much appreciated though one of us was highly stressed and couldn't manage the door to get out of the van. Not exactly a pleasant encounter first thing in the morning for the very accommodating driver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, easy airport access, accessible

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Overall quite acceptable, quiet and excellent service, Kind personnel, not Luxury and a bit dated but overall acceptable, front desk personnel ecveptional, clean, nice bathroom... we were content and appreciated the convenience... ok, you want me to write way too much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very disappointed in this hotel no elevator to get to the second floor so you have to carrier or drag your suitcases up the steps. old terrible bedding towels that are paperthin. just the whole experience was awful. You'd be better off to sleep on the floor in the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martville, United States of America

Convenient close to airport

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel personnel were friendly and helpful, shuttle service to airport very handy since you could leave your car in their lot instead of airport parking, fee is the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The property has no elevator.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Had to walk up a flight of stairs with bags to get to my room. Good thing I am not handicapped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: So close to airport in walking distance
Cons: Little aged facilities
Location: Not much around the location
Nice and quiet with very nice breakfast, Staff are very friendly and help what the travelers, price are attractive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel needs a facelift.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfest was ok.The room was ok.It is close to the airport.
Cons: It took 30 minutes to check in because the staff was dealing with passengers from 2 cancelled flights.Not very friendly.No evelator to the second floor.
Location: Within walking distance of the airport. Could wait forever for the shuttel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mohawk, NY

Super Shuttle to the Airport

Posted Oct 28, 2016
To provide a shuttle to the airport at 4:00 a.m. was very welcomed. I am not an experienced traveler; but this was an amazing service, in my perspective. Room, restaurant and shuttle were ALL GREAT, and the staff was very pleasant. Would definitely use Best Western again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Difficulty Checking In/Outdated Facility

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel was the proximity to the airport. Problem was I didn't fly into town. I drove. I should've stayed somewhere else.
Cons: The hotel was old and dingy and gross and nothing seemed to work properly. And the food was gross
Location: Plenty of shopping near by such as The Great Northern Mall. But Syracuse is a small city. You can stay anywhere in town and be there in twenty minutes
I asked for a cart for my bags. The attendant at the front desk points it out to me. The problem was that there was no elevator. What was I supposed to do? Carry the cart up to the second floor along with my luggage? I had back surgery a week earlier and I'm at the only hotel in the city without an elevator. The door to my room had a gap around the edge that I could slip two fingers in. At first the desk person acted as though this was normal. The lock on my next room never worked right. The TV remote didn't work. The entire hote was old and dingy. It was gross. This place should be closed and renovated from the bottom up. Oh and the food was pretty awful as well. I would stay away from anything they cook and stick to Pre prepared foods like cereal and yogurt. Last issue was that someone wedged the magetic hallway doors open which I know is a violation of the fire code.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Close to airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Picked us up very late at night at the airport.