Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but that was all

Posted May 17, 2017
Very dated, cracked ceiling, bar area not great. Beds not comfortable. Very questionable. Beds not made very neat
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention and corrective action has been taken. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Syracuse. Sincerely, Scott Parody General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: great hotel and so convenient to the airport. Pick up and shuttle service to airport was quick. Food was great in the Hotel restaurant.
Personnell at front desk were great. The hotel is next to the airport, which is so convenient with shuttle service to and from the airport. Restaurant was great and they offer a great breakfast......We would definitely stay at the Best Western At the Airport again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont alberta

Close to airport

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel it dated but close to airport New pillows would be nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Convenient but uncomfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel is close to the airport, parking is cheaper then the airport and staff was very helpful, however the bed was far from comfortable. Felt like we were both fighting to stay out of the sag in the center of the bed. I've stayed there before and never had a room like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utica ny

Best choice for an early flight at SYR

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience factor
Cons: The rooms are due for an upgrade… Or at least an update
Location: This is an airport hotel… Located conveniently for point east west north and south right off route 81…
I've stayed here before, and found it to be the most convenient place for early-morning flights… The staff here is always friendly… The shuttle service from the hotel to the airport runs consistently all day long… They have a better deal for long-term parking at the hotel ..better than the airport parking lot… The room was clean the bed was comfortable ...the furniture in the room was very worn ...painted…The fast breakfast in the morning got something in my stomach before my flight… This is a no-frills Best Western that does what it supposed to do provide you a clean and safe environment… Syracuse is lucky to have a hotel adjacent to the terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

Convenient

Posted Feb 25, 2017
While the room was clean and nice, some of the fixtures need updating in the bathroom (lights, sink fixture). I would stay again...very near the airport.
3 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast starts at 4am. There's also shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Room is not large
I left my iPhone charger in the room and called front desk and house keeping later on. They kindly hold it for me. Very good experience!
2 out of 5
by DOUGLAS

No elevators??

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It is totally ridiculous that this hotel was not built with any elevators!!!! This should be against the law!!!! You have older as well as elderly people lugging their suitcases up many stairs to their rooms. We will definitely be staying at a different hotel the next time we fly out of Syracuse!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the airport (it's literally right there before the terminal) and their price was reasonable.
Cons: Nothing. It's a nice hotel. Nothing fancy, but it's a clean room with comfortable beds.
Location: Access to the airport was excellent. Whole reason I stay there.
I had a late arrival driving to Syracuse to drop off my daughter at college (she was keeping the car) and needed to fly out the next morning on a 5:30 AM flight. Staying at this hotel you literally can walk to the terminal in 5 minutes! No need to take their shuttle (but I have in the past..their shuttle leaves at 4:15 AM). Good breakfast buffet, and it was ready when I went left the hotel at 3:50 AM.