Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bare necessities

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Nothing appealing about the area. Only 1 restaurant, nothing else. Nothing to landscape.
Fine if all you need is a place to shower and sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, MA

Find Another Hotel Nearby

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location to where we had to be.
Cons: Staff needs to be added and trained.
Location: Nothing. It's an industrial park, but the state fair is nearby when open.
If you have to stay in the Syracuse error, make this your last choice. The room wasn't ready at when promised. Two hours later, it still wasn't ready. 90 minutes later, they had us come back, checked us in. We went to our room, which had not yet been cleaned and was an utter disaster. Breakfast was cold, no coffee, stale breads, frozen pastries. We grabbed our coats and went to a diner down the street. Overall, this place really isn't worth the money for the room, and it was probably one of THE worst places we've ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here unless last option

Posted Nov 1, 2016
If you've stayed at other hotels and expect a decent stay this place is not for you. It's in a seedy area, and the whole place just feels backwards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I would never stay at any best western hotel ever

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. I booked this hotel due to free shuttle but when I arrived at airport around 8:00 pm and called hotel for free shuttle. I was told that the driver has already left home, when I reminded that this is too early for the driver to leave home, then I was told that you did not call in advance, so you have to take a cab. I paid 36 dollars to cab. I asked the front lobby person that I will need a shuttle for interview at upstate university in the morning and then back to airport. I was asked to get a cab for the interview but promised to take me back to airport in the afternoon. She mentioned that website has mentioned to call hotel in advance for shuttle at minimum 24 hours in advance but hotel website has not mentioned anything like that. The most funny thing was, when I asked again for shuttle in the morning for taking me back to airport in the afternoon, so I was told that shuttle is available but can not take you to airport because you can not call in advance. I asked for manager three times but I was told that he is not here. I ended up paying 80-90 dollars for cab service in total.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than other hotels around NYS Fairgrounds

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Covers my basics for Syracuse. Close to parents, low price, free internet, clean and doesn't look like they just painted over crap from the 1990's...
Cons: I've stayed here half a dozen times. If a hotel opens in Camillus, I'd stay there...
Its just an inexpensive room in an area I needed to stay. Restaurant is very good. Breakfast included is an added bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was an ok hotel. Very clean and well kept. I would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Free breakfast was terrible.
3 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was very nice and close to where I was visiting. Will definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
by sandrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels