Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöner Zitrusfrüchte-Bauerhof

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Schönes Agriturismo inmitten von Zitronenbäumen. Netter Service. Geräumige Zimmer in super Zustand. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig, der Fokus liegt landestypisch auf Süßem. Zu Abend wir ein mehrgängiges Menü angeboten, mit sizilianischen Gerichten, aus Produkten des Agriturismos, aber nur vegetarisch, zumindest als wir da waren. Auf dem Hof gibt es 6 sehr liebe Hunde, die Nachts aber im Haus der Besitzer schlafen. Der nahe Ort Casibille ist jetzt nicht das touristische Highlight, aber es gibt Supermarkt und Pizza und dankt der nahen Autobahnaufahrt ist man schnell in jedem Ort der Ostküste, sei es Etna, Syracusa oder Ragusa. Und in der Nachsaison ist auch Fontane Bianche ein wunderschöner Strand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr ruhiges Landhotel, Bio-Agriturismo,

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Beschreibung der Anfahrt per Auto besser beschildern.
Sehr ruhiges Hotel im sizilianischen Landhausstil, Bio-Agriturismo, herrlich gelegen, schöne Gartenanlage; moderner Pool. Abends optional sehr feines 5 Gänge-Menue in Bio-Qualität (meist vegetarisch) ;
5 out of 5
by Maryse from Servon sur vilaine - France

Chambre au vert et au calme

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Si vous aimez une chambre vaste dans une grande maison, si vous aimez les orangers, la compagnie des chiens, faire d'excellents soupers, bénéficier d'un accueil sympathique, de la disponibilité de personnes qui feront tout pour que votre séjour se passe très très très bien , le calme de la campagne sans oublier une super piscine , n'hésiter pas : c'est l'endroit qu'il vous faut.
4 out of 5
by andré from france

reposant

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
très bonne impression, le seul bémol: une douche ridiculement petite
5 out of 5
by bchu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl from Guernsey

Excellent agriturismo

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Instructions for finding it. Could make more provision for mosquito control.
Location: There is no shortage of things to see & do within a 20 minute drive. Further afield, Vindicari nature reserve is a must see. (45 mins or so)
Great food cooked by local cooks, and a very interesting selection of wines chosen by the enthusiastic owners. Superb service, owners interested in their offering and your experience. Be warned, our Garmin sat nav didn't get us to the right place but it isn't hard to find. Very quiet, tranquil location, warm welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by Clochette from Laval, QC, Canada

Ok

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Nice place but over rated. Pictures are nicer than the actual. The food wasn't great ok but not great as mentioned in other reviews. Showers were tiny you could barely move in these. Stayed for 2 nights so the second nights we had a smaller room with a much better washroom and shower and had a great balcony. The pool is nice . You had to carry your luggage from the parking to the hotel in big dusty rock road and then carry them up stairs... Not great... The fridge in both rooms weren't working. The other reviews says they serve only their farms products but in reality all they serve from their farm are the veggies as the meat and fish come from outside. Location is ok. We went to the natural reserve beach of Vendicari which was about 35 minutes away from the hotel. They also have a few dogs which were always near by... Not so pleasant when your having dinner and they are waiting for your left overs...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable setting in the country

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Location: Only a short 15 min drive to Siracusa, 8 min to Fontane Bianche beach, La Casa di Melo is extremely convenient and a welcome alternative to city hotel
La Casa di Melo was our first stay at an agriturismo and without a doubt, one of the highlights on a 10 day Sicilian vacation. The fixed price dinner was the best we had and the easy going service was extremely pleasing and relaxing. Breakfast was equally outstanding with all types of homemade, fresh Sicilian goodiesI I wish we had been able to spend more time and use the pool and walk the orchards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Nederland

Mooi kleinschalig hotel

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
We hebben een leuke tijd gehad in Casa di Melo. Het hotel is mooi gelegen tussen de sinaasappel- en citroenbomen. Het heeft een mooi zwembad en terras. Wifi is enkel beschikbaar op het terras, niet in de kamers.