Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Wow

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Service and hospitality was amazing. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty! The pool area is very spacious. Many services offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Superb hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to dislike about Borgo Pantano. It is absolutely outstanding.
Cons: Difficult to identify anything, perhaps clearer directions as too where it is situated - but it's well worth finding and is close to Syracusa.
Location: It is located around 7km outside of Syracusa, but close to the main autostrada so other tourist spots like Taormina, Ragusa, Modica etc within reach.
We stayed for 4 nights. It wasn't long enough. The hotel is excellent, service superb and food outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Total relaxation

Posted May 22, 2016
Great little hotel. Staff very friendly, food is very good even though the hotel restaurant is a little expensive by Sicilian standards. The breakfast is fantastic, all fresh home made products. The hotel is about 20 mins from the Syracruse and really in the middle of nowhere you will need a car with GPS ask the hotel for the road as the gps didn't recognize the address. We had a great time many thanks to marina the child minder and Daniel for his cocktails and the kind ladies in the restaurant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen from Pitlochry

The best hotel in Sicily!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best place we stayed in Sicily, it really is a haven. The hotel itself is beautiful and set in beautiful grounds, lots of fruit trees everywhere. We had a family room, our little girl slept downstairs and we were upstairs and it was terrific, really clean, very modern, everything worked (which it didn't in some other, more expensive hotels we stayed in)The pool area is beautifully kept and there are so many sunbeds, hammocks even four poster beds to relax in! The restaurant was great, we had some fabulous meals. But what made this hotel better than anywhere else i have stayed were the staff, each and everyone went that extra mile to make you feel special and cared for. I would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OASIS....Incredible Hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! Ambience, Staff, Pool, Decor, Food etc....
Location: Ortiga was a 20 minute drive and it is a good idea to have a GPS or google maps since you are truly in the middle of nowhere. Loved the boat ride!
Stayed three nights and absolutely loved this hotel. It is a wellness center and though we didn't use the services there was an overall atmosphere of calm and beauty surrounding the premises. The rooms are modern and there are two types, one level with your own outside seating area or the two storey with a sitting room downstairs, your room upstairs and a balcony with a seating area outside overlooking the courtyard. The grounds are spectacular and the pool is heavenly. Everything about this hotel was first class...especially the service. The breakfast spread was incredible and the staff were so accommodating since I have dietary restrictions...I spoke to the chef and he made me a special treat...the staff there were all fabulous!!! We ate dinner one night there and it is also fine dining. This is definitely one of my all time favourite hotels and I hope to come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A real gem

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: A great place to relax with plenty to see locally.
Cons: The road outside the hotel tests the suspension of your car but the hotel is first rate.
Location: Slightly away from the main town of Syracuse. Car is essential to reach Noto, and the local towns. Could go to Mt Etna but would need more time.
Quiet, good food, comfortable room, attentive staff, great setting and grounds within easy drive of the local towns. I wish I had booked for longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lachen, Switzerland

Very nice cozy hotel, wonderful pool area

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Pool and spacious family room.
Cons: A bathroom without a window tends to be a bit smelly and ours was indeed.
Location: You definitely need a rental car in order to explore the surrounding area.
Wonderful experience, very helpful staff. The pool area is just paradise. Excellent restaurant, a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Relaxing atmosphere. Close to Ortigia and Sircusa. Attentive staff with excellent recommendations for sights to see and restaurants. They are excited to offer suggestions. I wish we had stayed longer than 2 days. So much to see while working in some pool time. Breakfast was delicious with vast array of choices.
5 out of 5
by Yael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels