Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Would be hard pressed to recommend

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
I travel often for work and typically give hotels, restaurants, and rental car companies the benefit of the doubt. So I'll just relate the facts and let the the reader decide if I'm being too harsh. I arrived at 1 am at the Brook Pointe very tired after a long drive, hoping to get checked in quickly and have a little well-deserved sleep. I've booked through hotels.com hundreds of times and never had a problem so was surprised when the clerk said she couldn't process my check in because she didn't have an authorization (even though she had received my booking. She wanted to double bill me and have me collect back from hotels.com. I declined and said we could just call them and work it out (I have needed to do that on one previous occasion). We called, and it took 30 minutes to resolve the issue, with h.com working very hard to satisfy her, and the clerk seemed to be uncaring whether it was resolved. On several occasions as I was standing there a couple walked through the lobby talking and hugging, (these 2 had lots of energy, looked artificial). I finally worked out the check in issue and went up to my room, just to find the 2 noisy lobby people go to the room next to me and continue the party. What made it worse was a connecting door between our rooms so the sound carried right through. I called the lobby and the clerk moved them to another room, but they should have been kicked out. It was now over an hour since I had arrived and I was not feeling like a happy customer.
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location and facilities but mattress was very uncomfortable and didnt get much sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Indiana

Overpriced inn with few saving graces

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The overall appearance of this inn was quaint, but once we entered the room, it fell short. Lighting consisted of two small lamps and a vanity mirror which made getting ready a dim experience. Bathroom ceiling fan made a loud noise when turned on. Shower faucet made a high pitched squealing noise after being on for too long. There was a stain on the bed, and the comfort of the bed was minimum. The facilities, pool and outdoor area, were better than the room so utilize those to make this overpriced inn worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zionsville

Country Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Fresh eggs instead of powdered.
Clean, quiet and in a country setting. Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and the fire pit with swings around it.
5 out of 5
by belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Very quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, however, the breakfast needs to improve. Eggs were cold and tasteless; waffle maker needs to be replaced. Staff was helpful and the setting and grounds were lovely.
5 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude lady, screwed up our rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We booked two standard rooms in advance. We arrived at hotel to have the lady tell us they had no standard rooms available. They put us in large rooms, king bed and jacuzzi. Not what we booked or wanted. Did not want the extra expense. No apologies, nothing. Either take the rooms at more cost or check other hotels for standard rooms. I have stayed here before when In the area on business. Very rude lady, she clearly didn't care if we stayed there or not. To bad, we will be back in the area multiple times in 2018 for business and will gladly take our business elsewhere, including the other business travelers that will be with us
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels