Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Indiana

Overpriced inn with few saving graces

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The overall appearance of this inn was quaint, but once we entered the room, it fell short. Lighting consisted of two small lamps and a vanity mirror which made getting ready a dim experience. Bathroom ceiling fan made a loud noise when turned on. Shower faucet made a high pitched squealing noise after being on for too long. There was a stain on the bed, and the comfort of the bed was minimum. The facilities, pool and outdoor area, were better than the room so utilize those to make this overpriced inn worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zionsville

Country Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Fresh eggs instead of powdered.
Clean, quiet and in a country setting. Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and the fire pit with swings around it.
5 out of 5
by belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Very quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, however, the breakfast needs to improve. Eggs were cold and tasteless; waffle maker needs to be replaced. Staff was helpful and the setting and grounds were lovely.
5 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude lady, screwed up our rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We booked two standard rooms in advance. We arrived at hotel to have the lady tell us they had no standard rooms available. They put us in large rooms, king bed and jacuzzi. Not what we booked or wanted. Did not want the extra expense. No apologies, nothing. Either take the rooms at more cost or check other hotels for standard rooms. I have stayed here before when In the area on business. Very rude lady, she clearly didn't care if we stayed there or not. To bad, we will be back in the area multiple times in 2018 for business and will gladly take our business elsewhere, including the other business travelers that will be with us
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John

Not a Good Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The inn needs an update. Stained carpets, worn pillows, window coverings. Bugs in bathroom corner stayed there the whole time we were there. Breakfast was abysmal beginning with eggs so rubbery they were in edible. Gave it 2 tries then went out for breakfast for the rest of the trip. Front desk service not helpful nor particularly friendly telling how to access area lakes, etc. and could not provide a list of good restaurants in the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ben P, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear this but glad you posted it. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the time frame of your stay so I can successfully coach this team. I also want to know what shift this desk did not respond to you with anything but a smile. I just gave the software a quick look in regards to the time line, I am just not sure when your stay happened though. I hope to hear from you. I really want everyone to know that if you stop at this desk and ask to speak to Kari the desk will call me immediately ( if I am not here) and I will respond to any concern you might have while you stay here as our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds, nice atmosphere inside, beautifully decorated inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Ben P, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Most of all ,we're glad you felt welcomed. That's always going to be our first objective. Kari