Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AnyTownUSA

Clean & Comfortable Room

Posted Sep 16, 2016
4.5 stars for this hotel category. The decor, furniture and bathroom is not chic, contemporary or modern. It is traditional - nothing fancy but in very good condition and the room is CLEANER than some higher category hotels that i have stayed. Quiet Room, comfortable bed, great sleep. Nice staff; excellent value. Count on me to be a repeat guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Close to family. Easy access to highway. Restaurants, shopping nearby. No pool or exercise equipment. Rooms clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Not as terrible as it sounds

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The building was a bit rundown but the room itself wasn't bad. It was quiet and the room was fairly clean. It even had a fridge in the room. However, the bathroom was small and dirty - the smell reminds me of a public restroom. (FYI no shampoo and conditioner). If you're just looking for a place to sleep then this will do the job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smiths Falls Canada

Excellent location for local activities

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It has only stairs for second floor.
Location: Destiny USA State Fair
This last three day stay was my fourth. As alleyways the family owned business is clean and staff friendly. Some rooms have been renovated and its a very comfortable stay. I recommend this establishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fishing trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
For the price this is the place to stay if you are going fishing on the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport NY

Good place to sleep.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: firmer mattresses
Location: Plenty of shopping and fishing near by.
We were visiting friends in the area.Spent one night at the hotel.It was just what we needed a place to crash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Clean, convenient, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: I like the cheerful, nordic designs outside.
Cons: It's a budget hotel and met expectations.
Location: Conveniently located within walking distance to Church Street, waterfront and all that entails.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, not too big or fancy, but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by julie from Albuquerque NM

Clean and Cozy

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable and convenient family run overnight. Very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Dirty

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The bathroom was dirty and the sheet spread looked like something that wasn't washed often. No breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet night in Cicero, NY

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night and it was comfortable and reasonably clean.