Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Nothing special. Average amenities. Free washer and dryer. Hotel staff was very courteous and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
I had booked 3 rooms one of the persons could not attend, the desk clerk told me I would get my prepaid fee back. Please help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Kitchen area. Roomy.
Cons: Upgrades, the rooms are clean but look a bit tired.
Location: Best part is there is a Wegmans near by.:)
Would like to see two double beds, was told they don't have them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern PA

Booked nonsmoking room, got smoking room

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: I could open a window and leave it open all night.
Cons: Abide by smoking preference of booking. They must be giving non-smoking rooms to people who booked smoking.
I chose this hotel over others because I could book a non-smoking room. Apparently booking smoking vs non-smoking means nothing to them because there was only smoking rooms available when I checked in. If you care whether your room is non-smoking I recommend you either choose another hotel or check in very early (maybe you would get first dibs on non-smoking rooms).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast PA

A clean & quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: We really liked the kitchen area, especially the microwave & refrigerator. It was also nice having a table & recliner!
Cons: Bed could have been firmer.
Location: Good location, within 5 miles of the zoo & mall.
It was pleasant & comfortable. The staff was friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Get more TV stations. Do garbage collection more often in the stairwells.
Location: Good central location to do a multitude of things.
Poor selection of TV stations Garbage stayed by garbage can in stairwell too long and smelled. I was not able to get a first floor room and my wife has trouble doing stairs. Staff did give us a room near the elevator which helped immensly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what went wrong with the reservation?

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Hallways smelled like smoking used to be allowed.
I clearly had 3 people listed in my reservation, then why did I get a room with one bed in a hotel without the ability to add a cot? Is it Expedia? Is it the hotel? No idea, but a big problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great Time

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and cleanliness.
Great experience, great staff and very clean. Restaurants are close by and the area is very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel for the Value

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Great staff - great TV Channels.
Cons: Some of the furniture (desk chairs) are really worn out and should be replaced.
Location: There is a Denny's close by and easily accessible to all surrounding routes.
I thought the rooms were very good, the staff excellent and location was good although a little difficult to find initially.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suites near Syracuse University

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel was clean, but the room air conditioning didn't work; nor did the bathroom fan. Front desk was nice about it; we chose not to switch rooms.