Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient to airport, and a very easy stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Exceptionally clean, with a full kitchen and comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Was only interested in catching a very early flight and this was perfect.
This was perfect as it was a comfortable place at the end of a long vacation and provided options for eating in the room. The staff was excellent, and the trip to the airport early in the morning was quick and efficient. Am recommending it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overall a decent stay but the property is quite ol

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing specific.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Airport is very close
The stay was comfortable but obviously since the hotel is quite old hence the stay was not fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience
Cons: Renovating rooms, WiFi was slow as death.
Location: Airport, Denny's, Hofmann's Hot Dogs
We got a queen sized bed, and it was about the size of a full. I'd recommend requesting a king. No breakfast is available at the hotel, even though my itinerary said there was. The staff were courteous, but not overly friendly. The room was very clean but slightly dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Neat
Cons: Should include breakfast
Good location with easy access. Place was kept tidy. Not enough information from hotel on things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, |ON

Comfortable and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and affordable.
Comfortable hotel with pleasant staff. Room was clean and the fully equipped kitchen was an unexpected bonus. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford, NY

Close to Airport

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Closeness to airport.
Cons: Rooms could be updated with newer furnishings. Looks a little worn.
Location: Airport proximity, several restaurants and shopping centers nearby.
I chose this hotel for two reasons: close to the airport and park and fly option with free airport shuttle service. The room was clean; however, it was a non-smoking room yet I could smell cigarette smoke. I'm wondering if people are smoking when they shouldn't be?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by linda from Smyrna

great hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo from Puerto Rico

Good value

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay. Big room and bathroom. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
First time visiting Finger Lakes NY with my husband. The hotel was clean, quiet and staff were helpful and friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Candlewood Suites. Highly recommend the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels