Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irish Lake

Disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Location: We enjoyed the restaurants and shops at Skaneateles nearby. And we also enjoyed the Destiny Mall nearby.
When I think of an Extended Day Hotel I think of Residence Inn or Homewood Inns. This hotel does not give you fresh linens unless you go down and ask for them. You get no housekeeper. They only provided one bar of soap for us to carry back & forth from the sink to the shower. You have to go to the desk to ask for coffee for the next morning. There is no restaurant. You have to go to their little "market" and buy something to microwave. There is no service in this service based industry if you only stay at Candlewood Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good choice for airport access

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to the airport while being clean and comfortable.
Cons: The carpet had a 1 x 1 ft. square which had been cut out/ replaced. That was a bit unsightly and gave a slightly downtrodden feeling to the room.
Location: Super convenient location for airport access.
The front desk staff person was very friendly upon arrival and when I needed a little assistance afterward. The room was very clean and neat, and, important for me, quiet. I was a little concerned about the first floor location next to the guest laundry room but even though I saw people doing laundry I couldn't hear any related noise, and the rest of the night I didn't hear any other guest-related noise, which is rare, so it would seem that their walls are thicker than the typical hotel. This was mid-winter so the heater was in use. The thermostat could be lowered only to 64 degrees or shut off completely, which I thought was strange as I would have liked to set it in the mid-50's for my sleeping comfort rather than turn it off and have the room get very cold. As it was, I left the heater at the minimum 64 and the room was a bit too warm for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palestine, Texas

Room was very well furnished

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Besides the well furnished room, 24hour shuttle-they offer a store with a great selection of food-all meals and at reasonable prices.
Cons: This review won't let me give you a 5star rating! I HAD TO ANSWER YES TO THE 2star to get this to submit!
The room had two comfortable beds. Full size refrigerator and two burner stove, besides the things you'd expect to find like a coffee pot and micro. The staff was friendly and helpful. The airport shuttle is 24 and it was there at 5:00am on time and was a very nice ride. I will stay again if I need a place in Syracuse. The only downside and it was the only downside, was construction or something woke me up in the middle of the night with their backup noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient to airport

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our shuttle driver, Ricky, was friendly and had an upbeat personality and it was a pleasure talking with him about the area. Sherell, who works at the front desk, was equally helpful with telling us about local eateries and getting us squared away with our room. It was a pleasant one night stay for my wife and myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice stop along the way.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Stayed at Candlewood on my way to Philadelphia. The entrance isn't particularly well marked, and is shared with another hotel - not a big deal though. Friendly staff at the desk. The room I was initially given was clean and well set up, but was located right by the commercial dryer and was pretty noisy. I asked at the desk to be moved, and they were quick to respond - no issues. The second room was just as well appointed, and quiet. Had a good night's sleep, and easy check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton

Close to airport and inexpensive.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Clean , Got money's worth , pleasant staff.
Cons: All was fine.
Location: Ate at The Clam Bar.Excellent!
Had great meal at Clam Bar .All was good.Good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from bancroft

great

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
great stay on our way to florida. would atay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Convenient hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Needed an overnight stay after a late night arrival. Hotel is older but clean and comfy. Staff very obliging and shuttle a great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Forest,VA

reasonably priced

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Three day visit to CNY. Room was fine for the money. This is a suite that get serviced once a week or between guests. It was sparce but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

satisfied

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Served its purpose. Convient location as well. Would definitely stay again