Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Close to the highway

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The positive attitude of the staff was always in the forefront, something we did not find in our previous visits at other Clarion hotels.
Location: Location is in an industrial park. Do not let that fool you, it is more than compensated by staff attitude and the restaurant.
We were surprisingly pleased with the reception we received from the staff. Very pleasant, cordial and welcoming. The Italian restaurant was a genuine find. Truly appreciated the maitre d', serving staff and meeting the chef to discuss Italian food preparation. Prices was very reasonable, much lower than expected for this finely prepared meal. Strongly recommend a visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great price but nothing fancy

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The first room we were into smelled like smoke so we went back to reception. They had no issue with giving us a different room and it was smoke free and smelled fresh
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that our staff could accommodate you and we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the Syracuse Area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Mediocre hotel too far from the airport

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed & hot shower
Cons: The hotel is inconvenient, well away from the City of Syracuse. It needs to be WONDERFUL to attract a frequently returning clientele.
Location: There's nothing to do nearby. The only reason to stay here is the price & location right off 690. Easy to find & leave.
The room was warm, the bed comfortable & the shower water hot. That's all the good I can say about this hotel. The Desk Staff, though friendly, knew very little about the operations of the hotel or what was in the area (restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, etc.). None of those things was within walking distance. The Desk failed to put through some business calls I was expecting - or the phone system did not consistently work (as I was told by the night clerk). Since I do not have a cell phone, this was quite annoying. Since I also do not have a portable computer, I called before leaving home to find out if the hotel had a business center with one I could use. I was assured that it had. What I wasn't told was there are only 2 computers - one of which remained down during the 3 nights I stayed there. Apparently, no one on the staff knew how to fix it & wouldn't pay for it to be done. Fortunately, only one other guest used the computer while I was there, so it wasn't a big deal to cut our sessions short if the other one showed up to use it. The maintenance staff did not speak English and a few were rather unfriendly about it. One man in particular never smiled & just pointed at the Desk Clerk when I asked him a question. His expression was almost hostile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review your feedback is important to us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice, pleasant staff easy to get to all shopping.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to shopping venues, fridge in room, wifi, breakfast in price
Cons: It is old and it shows
Location: Fairgrounds, Destiny, proximity for easy commute to outlets and other shopping
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice towels and sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We got an off season deal for cheap so we didn't expect too much. They ran out of breakfast items. The carpet was ripped but I really only care that it's clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Kristy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except room was cold. Heater was too weak to heat the room even though it was all the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review we will be using your feedback to help improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly and quiet

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was pet friendly. It is very quiet and centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us . We hope to see you again soon and are glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Location: Close to Destiny America mall.
Very friendly staff. Hotel has been recently renovated. Room was comfortable and clean and very quiet. Not too far from downtown Syracuse (about 10 minutes), but far enough the location to be quiet. The breakfast standard Choice hotels fare. Very reasonable for the price. Would recommend this location and if we'll be back in Syracuse would use this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Heidi - Front Desk , Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the syracuse area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good stay but when told to stay out of my room they still went in there and was. It told about the Sercurity deposit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Joshua, We are sorry about the miscommunication with housekeeping and staff. We will use your review to help better improve our hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYRACUSE, NY

RIPPED CARPET, EVIDENCE OF BED BUGS

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: STAFF WAS WILLING TO UPGRADE, UPGRADED ROOM WAS MUCH BETTER, BECAUSE I WAS MEMBER I WAS GIVEN 12MD CHECK OUT TIME
Cons: DIRTY RIPPED CARPET, MUSTY SMELL IN FIRST ROOM, UPGRADE WAS OK
Location: TERRIBLE LOCATION
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Heidi - Front Desk , Hotel Management
Theresa, We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will use this information to help improve our hotel. We hope to see you again.