Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent value and staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel, very comfortable and clean! Staff was excellent. Fixed things immediately!
Cons: Restaurant service very polite, food pretty good but food came out at a snails pace. Had nearly 35 min for pasta? Another stay 20 min for cannoli.
Location: I had a workshop nearby, very convenient, very close to the airport.
Very nice hotel, very comfortable and clean! Staff was excellent. Some small things that they fixed immediately like the ironing board collapsed (actually hilarious!) Restaurant good food polite but very slow service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to fairgrounds

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Clean rooms, friendly staff close to fairgrounds would recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price, but have had better experiences

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: price, location, bed comfort
Cons: little more attention to detail on the rooms, coffee stains, working phone, clean shower curtain.
I understand it is off season and they didn't have many guests. The room was ok for the price I suppose but not up to a Clarion standard I wouldn't say. There were holes in the curtains, like moths had been eating from, the phone didn't work, there were stains on the shower curtain, there was coffee remnants on the bathroom counter if you moved the coffee pot and the sink leaked all over the counter. That said, the sheets were clean, the rest of the room was clean enough and the price was very good. The last complaint would be breakfast. Again, not too many cars in the parking lot so not too many guests. I have stayed here at least 4 other times for price and convenience for visiting friends in the area. However, continental breakfast is from 7 or 7:30-10a. While never wonderful, this was terrible. We went down at 9:30 and the hot breakfast of eggs and sausage had been clearly sitting there since 7:30a. The eggs patties, what was left (3) were brown and burned from sitting there. Same for the sausage. Not sure how you manage breakfast when you don't have that many guests, but seems like there must be a better way then that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry the breakfast wasn't up to your standards. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Big space
Very good location, out of city, you feel like in nature, close to highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for a fantastic review! We take pride in making our customers feel at home, and are glad you found comfort in our location and accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Hotel needs upkeeping

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Amazing price for this hotel I have stayed at many times but the conditions were fair and the upkeep is obviously lagging. Walls were banged up, couch and chair had tears. But again, for the price I'll stay there again. Convenient location if going to Waterloo outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Lisa! Your feedback is essential to our growth and improvement. We appreciate your honesty, and especially your loyalty. We can't wait to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient to our activities.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
The room assigned to us did not have any heat, consequently, we had to have our room changed. The new room was very clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Bob! We're glad to hear that you appreciated the convenience of our location, though do apologize for the displeasure you experienced. You can be assured that your feedback will be utilized as we continue to grow and improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good room for a good price

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We stayed one night only, room is good & clean , you have about 10-15 steps to access any room from the main lobby , good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, George! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and invite you to return for another stay soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Shopping
Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Martha, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. Hopefully next time we'll be able to earn that 5th star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel for overnight stop.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Fantastic quality for price. Great free breakfast. Would definitely use again when travelling East.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! We look forward to seeing you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheveu dans la douche... pas bien lavé

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Cons: Propreté surtout salle da bain
Déjeuner très bien, confort du lit excellent . Pas loin du Fairground
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions de votre avis de genre!