Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Do not stay--not worth it in any way at all.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Sketchy. Let me write a full review then I can express how horrible this is.
Unfortunately, we chose a horrible hotel. Upon looking at prices in the area, this one appeared to be in the same range as the Sheraton and other good hotels that I am used to and never have bad luck with when I stay. I have never stayed with Clarion and will never stay again. The pictures and description do not fit whatsoever, and the price you are paying you should get better. This hotel should be more in the price range of a motel or less than $100 for how horrible it is. When we arrived, the gentleman at the desk took forever to check the people in front of us in and then finally us. He was very rude to the family in front of us who just wanted a few basic questions answered. While we were waiting, at least 3 couples/families came up to him asking why the pool was not open, and twice he stated "It isn't, sorry" with no reason and another time "Because of the weather," and the couple was left confused because it was not raining or cold out (hot and sunny). It had rained in the morning I believe but that was it. When I got to the desk, he tried charging me again, even though I had already paid through Expedia. He was not polite and I could barely understand him. Walking through the hall, we felt grossed out, as if we were walking into a sketchy horror film. The hotel is rundown, when scuff and dirty marks all over the walls and doors, holes in the ceiling, and a horrible musty smell. The review will not let me write more but this was horrible experience....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Hitesh Patel - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming Valley, PA

Right off highway

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed for the Syracuse nationals car show. Very convenient location to the fairgrounds. It was a easy commute. Very friendly and helpful staff. Staff was very welcoming and nice. Hotel was overall clean and nice for the price. Though some updates should be in the hotels future, it was still very nice for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Heidi - Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you chose to stay with us on your next trip to the Syracuse Area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Outstanding value!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great value for a budget friendly hotel. Very similar to Hampton in terms of room size, quality of breakfast etc. It's clearly a little older but very clean and we'll maintained. If you're expecting a 5 star hotel you'll be disappointed. If you're looking for a safe, clean hotel with friendly staff that's easy on the budget and don't mind a little wear here and there I think you'll be very happy. My only niggle is the internet is slow when you're sitting on the bed. It's much faster standing near the door. It was fast enough to look up a few things and respond to emails but forget videos or facetime etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Heidi - Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Dog friendly!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly!
Cons: Updating.
Location: Near Onadaga lake. Nice walking path.
Very comfortable beds. Reasonably clean. Nice pool. No hot-tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Kim Paninski, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to have you with us again in the very near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

It's not that bad.

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel looks like its old inside that it needs some face lift. You can hear the noise inside your room. Their towels needs to be replaced because they gave us towels that's torn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Heidi - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Enna, Thank you or taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you next time you are in the Syracuse Area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Easy access to NY Thruway. Clean room. need i say more. it was a place to sleep and move on
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Heidi- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by George

Sleep here, but that's about all.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
While it was clean and comfortable, (the bed was fabulous), it is an outdated hotel. No refrigerator, the in-room coffee is horrible, and no exhaust vent in the bathroom which steamed up the mirror.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing this with our team so we can better accommodate guests.
3 out of 5
by Haithem

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by Kendra

This hotel will scam you

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. You will need to jump through hoops to get a refund back when they overcharge you. Hotels.com quoted me $84.74. When I tried to check out they told me my reservation was for 2 nights. When I showed my confirmation they still tried to argue that I was in THEIR system for 2 nights. The paperwork I signed on arrival was on the desk and when I tried to peek at it to see if it was something I missed on arrival, she turned the paper over like it was private information. Finally, they let me go with 1 night. Then I was charged $222 and $111 all in the same day. Hotels.com called them they said they don't know where those charges are from. Then finally I was charged $94. When I contacted hotels.com again, the property said it's an incidental deposit, but the agent wasn't sure if I would get a refund. Contacted hotels.com again and they told me the hotel assured them that the refund was processed upon check out. Just had to call the hotel as my CC company said there is no refund being processed. They have no record on my account that anyone called and nothing written there about a refund. After telling them I'll let my CC company handle it, the manager turned snippy and "assured" me that she definitely processed the refund. I said I've heard that twice before, she said well I'm a manager and I'm handling it. This is by far my worst hotel experience EVER!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by Kim

Not as nice as expected

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs updates. No TV remote, the hair dryer outlet didn't work, the heat was either too hot or too cold, couldn't get it to regulate, the door keys wouldn't work on the side entrance and I had to get them recoded every time I cam back to my room (frustrating) Then the last night they needed me to resign and reverify who I was and sign the check in documents again. Not organized, not clean, not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing this with management in order to make sure this doesn't happen again.