Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the Office

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and the staff was good at the front desk.
Cons: Makeover of the hotel
Location: Off of I-690. Destiny Mall is 6 miles away, also close to the NYS Fair.
The staff was great, the hotel and room tired looking and worn. The back door to teh building didn't lock allowing anyone entrance, I could see the outside through the side of the AC unit, the carpet was worn, there wasn't a chair to sit on outside of the desk chair, the bathroom dated and the place just felt old and worn. In need of an upgrade.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Sarah, EPC
We are sorry you had this experience. I will look into the issue of the doors not locking. Thanks for your review and we hope you will give us a chance in the future to wow you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice and warm hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The bed and the breakfast.
unlike other clarion hotel, this one feels different.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Sarah, EPC
Thanks for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was what I expected

Posted Aug 24, 2015
For a quick run through town, it was hard to beat the price. We enjoyed the use of the pool, and took advantage of a typical breakfast offering. The downfall was that the room smelled pretty musty. It was clean. But musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We had a nice stay...The hotel is nice and the staff was nice...I would recommend this hotel to others...We would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Very good bed and pillows-too many hotels do not realize that the bed and shower are two of the most important qualities people look for in a hotel.
Cons: Improve shower and cleanliness. Shower had very weak water pressure. Room did not smell fresh and clean on arrival.
Bed was very good for this level of hotel. Shower was very poor. I did not get the sense that the room was as clean as it should be. No TV guide for what channels were what - had to scan thorough a lot of channels to find what I wanted. Staff in restaurant friendly but my server was poorly trained. She did not know how many wings were in an order (certainly a popular menu item) and did not know how to present a cheque. Breakfast self-waffle maker under cooked waffles - needs more time per order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New York

A place where I could sleep and enjoy my time.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the easy access from 690. I like that there are hot tub rooms available. I likes the size of my room very much. I liked the that it was quiet.
Cons: It would be wonderful if there was a refrigerator and a microwave in each room as standard equipment. Parts of breakfast were not hot when I got it.
Location: It is very close to route 690 and the State Fair Grounds. There is really not a lot right near the motel. You have to drive a bit to find stores even.
This is the second time I have stayed at this motel. I found the room to be spacious and had a king sized bed as well as a couch that opened into a bed if needed. The accommodations were a pleasure to spend time in. I was on the inside and heard no traffic or road noise at all. I thought it a bit strange that a refrigerator was not a standard in the room. One was provided at an extra charge. There is a pool and also a restaurant that is part of the hotel. Breakfast was provided each day. I was happy and know that I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised and pleased.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Value for money
We needed a quick stopover on our way to an event. The hotel was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
was good and cheap for a quick over night college visit. no frills but clean and quite.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Scott, EPC
Good to hear we met expectations - thank you for your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Not too impressed

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It was right off the interstate. I thought the room wasn't bad, but when I woke I saw hairs on the floor that didn't belong to me. I woke my kid, and there was a wad of hair at the bottom of the bed by her feet. I didn't pull the covers completely off to check before sleeping. Pretty grossed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
I agree, and am sorry for the issue. I will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff and i can assure you that improvements will be made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Inexpensive and Nice Pool!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive and reasonably close to the hospital for visiting a family member.
Cons: Carpets in halls needed a good cleaning.
The pool was great. The coffee was good as was the free hot breakfast.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Scott, EPC
Glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer!