Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lipstick on a pig

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Coffee
Cons: Changing and cleaning the bed coverings more often. A more rigorous cleaning in rooms. Running taps, and cooling units need to be checked.
Location: Wrong side of traffic circle. Spent too much time back pedalling. Nothing within walking distance except McD’s.
Expedia review customer said ‘new hotel’. It’s an older hotel, with paint. Wrong side of the traffic circle means a confusing exit and entry point. Room was an ‘upgrade’, which meant it had an exit door into the parking lot. Dust on the tv armoire. Bathroom clean but don’t look under the sink at the walls. Quilted blanket had dust mites(I’m quite allergic, my husband isn’t) so threw it on the floor. Heating and cooling unit was so loud, it kept us awake all night. That was after laying towels in the tub to deaden the sound of the constantly leaking faucet. Too tired by that point to change rooms, didn’t think it would alter the amenities. Was supposed to stay two nights, one was enough. Morning coffee was pretty good, and heaven knows we needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money we paid

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Good hotel for the money we paid, convenient location, big room, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Thomas Howell, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel during your visit with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and hope to see you again soon. -Thomas Howell Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit hard to find, but easy at the same time

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: breakfast and friendly staff
Would definitely come back here the next time we're in Syracuse
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Thomas Howell, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back with us soon. -Thomas Howell Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Front office staff very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast eggs very watery. Towels not changed often enough.
Location: Indistrial location but close to restuarants and highways.
check in good. Beds very comfortable and room was large. the daily breakfast was the same every day but the scrambled eggs were sometimes very watery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Gem among hotels

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything...the room was clean, the bathroom was freshly cleaned and spacious, quiet...the staff was nice as well.
Cons: If I were to force an improvement as I truly enjoyed my stay, it would be that the vending machine did not offer much of a variety of choices.
Location: The Comfort Inn is located very near the NY Thruway, which is a great benefit for sure
The Comfort In n at the carrier Circle was a great place to spend the evening,...clean, spacious...the morning breakfast, though similar to other hotels, was way more fresh and the helpers were friendly and always bringing out fresh food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Regan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Breakfast was better than most other hotels I’ve stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Regan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! We know how important breakfast is and try to offer a variety to give everyone some options, we are happy you found some you liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansdowne, Ontario. Canada

Syracuse with Paul McCartney

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast included, quiet, coffee and cold refreshments 24/7.
Cons: Outdoor seating, shuttle service.
Location: We came for the concert, but we shopped and went out to eat. Lots of restaurants all close.
I can't say enough about the awesome staff at this motel. Lots of suggestions on restaurants, shopping and on things to do, coffee and cold refreshments 24/7. We came to see Paul McCartney and the young man at the front desk made all the arrangements for a taxi to pick us up and then come back and get us. The wonderful Albert did just that. We had a wonderful weekend and part of that was because of how well we were looked after.******* If your looking for a quiet, clean, very hospitable motel, than this has all that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Regan, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope you had a wonderful time at the concert! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Last minute

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Sweeping and mopping the bathroom floor
If we wouldn't have got a good rate for the room through Expedia we would have stayed home the eggs was very soggy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Regan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We will be sure to discuss your concerns and use them for training with housekeeping and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from NY

Pet Friendly was deciding factor

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: More thorough room cleaning and pet friendly carpet or other flooring.
Location: Secure location though in an industrial area. No I90 noise! Lots of activities in Liverpool and Syracuse, New York.
Currently, it is difficult to find a good or better pet friendly hotel. We were lucky to find this one close and convenient to the event we were attending in Liverpool, NY. As far as pet friendly for K9s, great hotel with lots of places to safely walk in well lighted grassy areas and well laid out floor plan--the pet friendly rooms are ground floor with easy access to the outside. Downside, stains on the carpet and the room was not well cleaned and included spiders. The front staff at this Comfort Inn were very friendly and helpful, which we appreciated and the amenities adequate, including parking for buses, trucks and trailers (such as ours). The downside: lots of noise from the parking lot. Would we stay there again? Yes, when traveiing with our K9, otherwise, no.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice, convenient place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have an easy-chair in the room rather than having to sit on the bed or in a straight back chair in the evening.
Location: The hotel is just off I-90 so it is a convenient stop on my cross-country trip.
When I arrived at the hotel they had no record of my reservation made through Expedia. The desk clerk was very helpful in getting me a room anyway. The room was on the second floor, but they have luggage carts and an elevator, so it was simple to get moved in and out. The room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. There is a refrigerator with freezer, microwave, coffee maker, and a table with two chairs. If the room had an easy-chair I would give it 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Thomas Howell, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We understand your concern regarding an easy-chair in the room. We do offer them inside of our King sized rooms, and our King upgrade also carries a sofa-bed. We hope to see you again. -Thomas Howell Operations Manager