Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel near fairgrounds

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: add refrigerator to room
Location: Not much really close, but not that far away.
Everything was great, except no refrigerator in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the fairgrounds and highway, older but clean,
Cons: No close restaurants, shower not hot at 5:30am but was hot at night
Location: Would be good if the restaurant next door reopened
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See above.
Location: There's little to do nearby, except for the annual NYS Fair.
For the price, I expected a bit more. Curtains in the room were stained. That's an inexpensive fix. Décor was quite outdated. Felt more like late 1980s than 2016. The worst part was during the continental breakfast, the power went out about 6 times in 15 minutes. If you're expecting large groups to occupy a breakfast space at a single time, you need to get your electricity checked out and brought up to snuff. For what came out to be over $150, I was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wall Unit was making noise

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We had stayed here for several years during the NY State Fair, I asked to have our unit serviced 3 times and nothing happened. The unit sounded like a train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orchard park, ny

We stayed while attending the AQS show at Oncenter

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Better signage at the road. Updated furniture in the common area.
Our stay was fine, but they need better signage at the road. It's extremely difficult to find after dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg,ny

outdated

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I was disappointed in the stuff that was outdated. My coffee maker leaked,the workout room had no remote for TV. I asked front desk and he said who knows where it is. The tread mill was broke or not in working condition. I travel for work so I can't stay here again until they update this Hotel. The oranges were hard also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Staff was nice, room was clean, breakfast better than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was nice.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
The experience was pleasant. Loves the kindness of the staff and their prompt response dealing with potential problematic situations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by MJ, Hotel Management
Our Pleasure ! Please visit us again soon !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Had no restaurant anywhere near or in motel. No refrigerator or microwave in room! No delivery menus in room. Manager of Motel said if wanted a delivery menu, had to call front desk! No snacks available! Very clean! I was put in a wheelchair accessible room without being asked. The shower had no place to put soap or shampoos! Had to put products on the floor and bend over to get! Wheelchair accessible shower should of had a had held shower head!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: clean, safe, reasonably priced. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Remove coffee machines from washroom. Need updated gym equipment. Make sure hot chocolate is available in lobby.
Location: A little isolated.No restaurants nearby. But close to major highways.
Went for black Friday shopping. Easy to get to Destiny mall. Not as crowded as some hotels on this weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by MJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your suggestions ! we hope you will choose to visit us again soon !